Blueberry Lemon Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We loved this! I used mixed berries and cinnamon instead of the lemon and blueberries. Even my 4yr old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious! I've made this with non fat milk and vanilla unsweetened almond milk and both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this today. I don't know what I have done wrong, as I cook quinoa all the time. Cooked and cooked for 35 minutes and the quinoa was still crunchy. Finally gave up and ate it crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bfrasier68
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummy and healthy -- I have to remember that the two can go together. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is wonderful--a great healthy start to my day. I switch up fruits each time I make it. My favorite is apples & cinnamon. I also switch up the milk depending on what I have at the time, usually it's 2% or half and half. Thanks, LilSnoo for a wonderful real-food breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added a little less than a 1/4 C of honey and more berries and about 1/4 C of coconut and it's really good, still without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love this recipe! I omitted the milk only because I don't prefer it, but I think it would be delicious with it or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! Since it was a spur of the moment decision to make it I had to make due with what I had on hand. Orange zest instead of lemon, chia seeds instead of flax, unsweetened almond milk. I've been leery of trying quinoa for breakfast but my sister introduced me to it over the holidays. Her brand was half oatmeal, half quinoa. I actually liked the 100% quinoa better! I will definitely be making this again over the cold winter months and won't be afraid to experiment with different fruits and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was so good! toasted the grain before i added the milk, wanna try almond milk next time!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made the recipie as listed. To me it tasted little plain so I added just a couple tablespoons of brown sugar made it taste great. :) Probably just personal taste here, but much better a little sweeter in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States