Blueberry Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a wonderul just as written. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Likelee Snook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
SOOO good! Omitted the nutmeg and lemon zest and instead used cinnamon in the topping and 2 tbsp. lemon juice . Is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Yummmmmy! Not what I'd consider a Kuchen. The bottom layer of this was more cake-like and fluffy, not dense like a Kuchen. I would use more blueberries next time. Great blueberry bar/buckle/coffeecake/ whatever you want to call it recipe! Love the lemon in this! Easy/quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Overall, pretty good, but very buttery. The batter is more moist than traditional German "Kuchen," but it is quite tasty. I took it to a potluck and it disappeared. Also, very simple to put together--an added plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Have been making this for many years. Don't skip the zest. The lemon/blueberry combo is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used fresh blueberries AND raspberries. I didn't have any lemons, so used 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice (I find the acid necessary to cut through the sweetness of the sugar and the berries), used about 1/4 tsp fresh grated nutmeg. Otherwise made as-written. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I didn't have lemon peel so used 2 tsp lemon juice instead and it was not strong at all, just a hint of lemon. I also used low-fat vanilla yogurt in place of the milk because i wanted my kuchen to come out really dense and moist. For this same reason i doubled the blueberries to 4 cups. Since i added all the extra blueberries, which were frozen, i ended up extending my cook time by 10 minutes. I like to eat it straight from the fridge, so i try not to eat it until it is thoroughly chilled first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was wonderful! Had it for a family gathering and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AutiMama
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was yummy!! We used yummy picked blueberries. It came out wonderfully ... I did have to cut about 6 mins off the cooking time but that was easy to take care of. I also went ahead and made a almond/vanilla glaze for my crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My husband found this and asked me to make it. His grandma use to make it for him. He thought it was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States