Blueberry Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wow! Moist and fluffy, my family loves this gingerbread! I made it exactly as the recipe says, and it turned out perfect. Even a picky 6 year-old came back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Hmmm...well I LOVE gingerbread and I LOVE blueberries, but I didn't love them together in this recipe. But, I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying it. I am giving this 5 stars b/c the gingerbread is awesome! I used a heaping 1/2 t of ginger and a bit more molasses. I will definitely be making this again, just without the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not bad, just not that good either. I had to sub honey for molasses. 'Don't love nutmeg, so I always halve it. I added a 1/4t cinnamon; which wasn't bad, but made it less gingerbready - more spicy. It has a funny look to it - shiny. It's almost similar to a cakelike cookie - like some Archway cookies are - but still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I didn't have any buttermilk so I used sourmilk instead,1 cup milk & 1 teaspoon vinegar.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was delicious. But, I did alter it. I had no buttermilk, so replaced it with plain lowfat yogurt. I also replaced 1c flour with 1/2c whole wheat flour and 1/2c shredded wheat crumbs (thanks to previous reviewer for suggesting the whole wheat flour). And, I used more than 1 cup blueberries. With all that, it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Shafter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This bread is very good. I replaced the oil with applesauce. I also added some leftover streusel topping I had from making muffins earlier that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe was originally from Cooking Light but it is not on their website any more. Thank you for posting it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious! Added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Light , moist and flavorful. I do however cut the sugar in half and it's still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States