Blueberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I found this recipe after having something similar at a family Thanksgiving. It is every bit as good as that old recipe. I make it with dairy subsitiutes and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I grew up eating this. My family has been making this recipe for over 40 years. We use raspberry jello instead. Now my kids love it too! Try adding some finely chopped pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Been making this for years. Always a big hit. But I always dot the top with fresh blueberries. Tastes great, and looks spectacular, like blueberries in fresh-fallen snow. In fact, that's what my niece calls it: Blueberries in Snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
excellent! not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
SO happy to find this recipe! My aunt used to make this every time we came to visit and it was always something I looked forward to. This is also good with black cherry jello and sprinkled with chopped walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
The salad was gooey and was hard to get out of the bowl, besides that it was very sweet and had a "tang" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
it was very good it was really sweet and the topping was the best part it could of used some more jello to stiffin it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I thought this was a good gelatin. It had good color, and looked good over all. The structure wasn't the best it needed more gelatin or something but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brady Angstman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
(cole) this jello was very sweet and delicious and the topping was definitetly the icing on the cake. (Levi) it was alright i didn't like the topping very much because there was to much sour cream. i love the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for a school breakfast carry-in after losing my 20-year-old recipe for the salad. It was such a big hit I had people coming in to my classroom to get the recipe. I ended up printing copies and placing them in the teacher's lounge so they would all leave me alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States