Blueberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Everyone loved it, brought an empty dish home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We made this a few days ago for my daughter's grad supper. We made the cherry version with Cherry Jello and Cherry pie filling. It was excellent. I will make this again. Simple and a hit. I left the pineapple out. I think the only addition I would add sometime sprinkle with coconut over topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love this! I remember it from family gatherings years ago. I like to add toasted pecans to the top. Also, I have used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I decided to make this because it was rated so high. It was just to much between the fake grape flavor (which I knew before making) and the pineapple and the pie filling. The cream cheese portion of it was good, but that was all. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made this but I put a differant spin on it. My family do not care for jello to much. I mixed the jello and then whipped the cream cheese and sour cream,pineapple together then folded it into the jello before it set then fold the blue berry pie into it. Put in refridge and let it set. Make a ghram cracker layer on the bottom if you wish. Its like pretty ble color and taste like cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made this for a family cookout and it went over very well. I was a little afraid that the grape jello would be over whelming but it wasn't. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I found this recipe after having something similar at a family Thanksgiving. It is every bit as good as that old recipe. I make it with dairy subsitiutes and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I grew up eating this. My family has been making this recipe for over 40 years. We use raspberry jello instead. Now my kids love it too! Try adding some finely chopped pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Been making this for years. Always a big hit. But I always dot the top with fresh blueberries. Tastes great, and looks spectacular, like blueberries in fresh-fallen snow. In fact, that's what my niece calls it: Blueberries in Snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States