Blueberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I'm not a plain jello fan, but this was delicious. The pie filling gives it a different texture and taste from plain old jello and the topping is great. Also, very easy and quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Small_Fry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My mother has made this recipe for years and has always made it with cherry gelatin, which is how I make it as well. Also... after putting the topping on, we put about 1/4 to 1/2 cup chopped walnuts .. just sprinkle them right on! This salad is an Easter tradition for us. Not sure why, but it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
very good, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The store I shopped at didnt have blueberry pie filling so I used cherry jello and cherry pie filling. This was excellent. Barely any leftovers. This was loved by adults and children. A great versatile recipe that can't be beat. The frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Delicious. Will probably half the amount of topping next time to try and reduce the guilt factor in this recipe - but no complaints from anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I thought this was really good and I took it camping and got rave reviews. My only suggestion would to make sure the cream cheese is softened all of the way and be sure to use an electric mixer to mix the topping...mine was a little chunky and it took away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I liked this recipe ok. I took it to a family function where I'm known for my desserts. Unfortunately it didn't go over too well, and most of it came home with me. Maybe the cherry would've been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I tried this with berry blue jello, and it was delicious. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
VERY, VERY, YUMMY! MORE PEOPLE SHOULD TRY THIS! I MADE IT FOR MY SONS B-DAY PARTY, WHAT A HIT! USED THE GRAPE JELLO LIKE IT CALLS FOR AND IT WAS GREAT! NEXT TIME I'M GOING TO TRY THE CHERRY VARIATION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for Easter dinner, using little silicone bundt molds for individual servings. It came out very pretty and got great reviews for taste. I didn't use the cream cheese topping, just swirled Reddi-Whip in the center of the molds, which everyone thought was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States