Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe has put me on the map! Friends and family love it, and it's very easy to prepare. Leftovers reheat well in the microwave. I like to make it the night before a busy day! (Except the sauce, which I like fresh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Either I did not make this recipe right or it just did not suit mine and my guest taste buds. Will have to improvise it some (not sure how) if I am going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I didn't really care for this recipe. I think it needs a little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Delicious and very easy to make. Best with ripe, fresh blueberries. Sauce is a bit sweet - will probably cut back on the sugar a little next time. I didn't have time to prepare the night before, just assembled and popped right in the oven and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This was easy and turned out really well. Everyone liked it. It was really easy to make -- even the blueberry sauce. I highly recommend this one. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was really an excellent recipe and have made it twice already! I served it in the pan with some of the Blueberry Sauce on top and the rest on the side (warming in a teeny crock pot). I took the cream cheese and added a little milk and sugar, and beat it until creamy to make it easier to spread over first bread layer. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was great -- so easy to put together the night before and pop in the oven in the morning. I added vanilla (as in the Overnite Blueberry French Toast recipe), since I always do with french toast. I wasn't pleased with the sauce, however -- much too sweet and a bit flavourless. I added more blueberries and the zest of a lemon and fresh squeezed lemon juice -- much better! I'll definitely make this again! Note: doesn't reheat well, so be sure so finish it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I prepared this dish for my family's Easter brunch celebration (30 people) and everyone loved it. Got lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I didn't care for this recipe too much. The bottom of the dish was very "egg-y" while the top was dry and crisp. Next time I would try soaking the bread in the egg mixture rather than pouring the egg mixture over the top. The sauce was good but too sweet (and I did cut down on the amount of sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was so yummy! I used a bit more blueberries than what it called for in both the dish and the sauce. Next time I will cut the recipe in half, because this will definately feed a lot of people. A perfect dish for a ladies brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States