Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Delicious and very easy to make. Best with ripe, fresh blueberries. Sauce is a bit sweet - will probably cut back on the sugar a little next time. I didn't have time to prepare the night before, just assembled and popped right in the oven and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This was easy and turned out really well. Everyone liked it. It was really easy to make -- even the blueberry sauce. I highly recommend this one. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was really an excellent recipe and have made it twice already! I served it in the pan with some of the Blueberry Sauce on top and the rest on the side (warming in a teeny crock pot). I took the cream cheese and added a little milk and sugar, and beat it until creamy to make it easier to spread over first bread layer. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was great -- so easy to put together the night before and pop in the oven in the morning. I added vanilla (as in the Overnite Blueberry French Toast recipe), since I always do with french toast. I wasn't pleased with the sauce, however -- much too sweet and a bit flavourless. I added more blueberries and the zest of a lemon and fresh squeezed lemon juice -- much better! I'll definitely make this again! Note: doesn't reheat well, so be sure so finish it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I prepared this dish for my family's Easter brunch celebration (30 people) and everyone loved it. Got lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I didn't care for this recipe too much. The bottom of the dish was very "egg-y" while the top was dry and crisp. Next time I would try soaking the bread in the egg mixture rather than pouring the egg mixture over the top. The sauce was good but too sweet (and I did cut down on the amount of sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was so yummy! I used a bit more blueberries than what it called for in both the dish and the sauce. Next time I will cut the recipe in half, because this will definately feed a lot of people. A perfect dish for a ladies brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I made this for Christmas and really impressed the in-laws! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
MMMMMM.......We love this. I use half the sugar in the blueberry sauce. Otherwise, it's too sweet! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this recipe for Christmas breakfast. It was very good and the blueberry sauce was delicious. Really easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States