Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I lowered the fat and calories by using egg substitute, skim milk, and neufchatel cheese. Family loved it nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
A little tip for cutting the cream cheese, use a serrated knife and cut while still in the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is the perfect breakfast! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
We love this recipe! I've made it several times for special occasions. As there are just 2 of us, I cut the recipe in half and bake it in a 9x9 inch pan. Ater making it several times, I tweaked it just a bit. I use Hawaiian bread which is sliceded, then spead the softened cream cheese on top. And instead of using 6 eggs I use 4. Also sprinkle a bit of cinnamon over the bread, because we love cinnamon. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Great recipe... my friends requested it after I took it to my Bible Study. It is very similar to a Blueberry Danish. Very tasty.. and easy to prepare. The blueberry syrup is a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Quick and easy recipe to throw together for a quick and yummy breakfast for the family or overnight guests!!! I made this without the blueberries per they weren't in season. Served it with a choice of sliced strawberries and powdered sugar or maple syrup. It was quite delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This is really very easy to put together. I didn't bother to make it the night before, I just popped it in my oven after I assembled it and it turned out fine. I had intended to add a splash of vanilla extract to the milk/egg mixture but forgot. Don't skip out on the blueberry syrup...it's a must. I have used frozen and fresh blueberries in the past, and either one works good. Thanks Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe has put me on the map! Friends and family love it, and it's very easy to prepare. Leftovers reheat well in the microwave. I like to make it the night before a busy day! (Except the sauce, which I like fresh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Either I did not make this recipe right or it just did not suit mine and my guest taste buds. Will have to improvise it some (not sure how) if I am going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I didn't really care for this recipe. I think it needs a little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States