Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
All I made was the blueberry sauce, which was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
this was very very good. my family loved it over the holidays. used the small boisenberrys we picked in Canada over summer. I also poured some of the syrup over the dish just prior to serving. leftovers heated in oven next day was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
An easy to make treat! Mine cooked up a little faster than the time called for, so check yours about 5 - 10 minutes before your timer rings. I added extra blueberries to the sauce as well as some lemon zest and about half a squeezed lemon to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was a huge hit at my brunch yesterday. I let the cream cheese soften, and then spread it on the slices of bread (I used challah rather than Italian bread), and then cubed it. I found the blueberry sauce more sweet than flavourful, so I added the zest of one lemon and some lemon juice, which gave it more of a kick. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
We had this for brunch Christmas day and everyone loved it. I wanted to use up my blueberries so I added about 3/4 c extra and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I cut this recipe in half since there were only 2 of us, and made the following revisions. I've always used Challah Bread when it comes to French Toast (it makes the best). So I cut the loaf in half, weighed it, and it was 10 oz. I got 2 small pkg. of Blueberries (4.4 oz each), and I only used 4 eggs instead of the 6. I ALSO ADDED CHOPPED WALNUTS. This came out absolutely wonderful!!!! The only changes I would make next time is to make more sauce and add more walnuts!!!! And believe it or not, having a piece hot and the other luke warm - I much rathered the luke warm piece better. I just zapped the sauce in the mic to heat it up, but I found you could actually taste the flavors more when it sat for a little while!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I had this dish for a family birthday brunch. It was fantastic and everyone raved over the blueberry sauce (would be great on ice cream too). The only thing I will do next time is add 4oz more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
A real hit. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I have made it twice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I made this for our Mother's Day brunch. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I did add a little cinnamon to the blueberry sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
What can I say? Cream cheese, blueberries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States