Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I followed the recommendations and they are essential, it was great with less eggs, 1 tsp cinnamon, bit of lemon and less sugar. I also used Neuchatel instead of cream cheese and it was great with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This recipe is fabulous. It was so easy to assembly and I can easily see it becoming a family favorite. The taste was just right, not to sweet. One thing we changed was increasing the blueberries in the sauce to 2 cups verses one. This seemed to be about right I think with one cup only it might be a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
love this recipe, very decadent, could be used for a dessert too. i used pc's frozen 6 berry blend to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent brunch item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Overall I liked this recipe, but it does need some tweaking. I used frozen blueberries for the toast and the sauce. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the toast as suggested by others, which was a very good thing. I didn't reduce the amount of eggs and really should have - 12 made it WAY too egg-y. Also, I found it almost impossible to dice the cream cheese, so I just squeezed little bits off the brick by hand (messy, but infinitely easier). I agree with another reviewer that the French toast is not sweet at all, and the sauce is a bit too sweet, so I think next time I'll increase the maple syrup (or add sugar) to the egg/milk mixture, and decrease the amount of sugar in the blueberry sauce by about half. I also decreased the amount of cornstarch in the sauce as suggested by others, but I think it made the sauce to liquid-y. I like it more on the thick side. By the way, I doubled the blueberry sauce recipe and mixed some of the leftovers into vanilla yogurt - it was super scrumptous, better than the leading national brand! I bet it would be wonderful on ice cream too! (or pound cake, or cheese cake, or cottage cheese, or .....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Absolutely fantastic. Good with either the blueberry compote or just maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I always like to make breakfast ahead when company is over. This was great; a nice change from my usual egg/sausage or oatmeal casseroles. I followed the recipe to the letter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I suggest spreading the cream cheese on the bread before cutting it, much easier!! Delicious--everyone loved it. Tastes great with strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Substituted strawberries for blueberries.. it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States