Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were really good and nutritious! They were very thick. I used Heart Smart Bisquick. I replaced one egg with Egg Beaters (because I ran out of eggs) which made it even healthier. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
EDIT: Not all ground flax is created equal. I LOVE this recipe now that I've found a ground flax seed that doesn't turn to cement paste! I've tried apple cinnamon and banana since. It's my "treat" on the weekend and look forward to it! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!!! not grainy like other flax/soy/oat/buckwheat pancakes I've had. This is the most enjoyable way to get those Omega-3's in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Cut recipe in half to serve 2. Used Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake mix and water instead of milk. Didn't have berries or fruit, so added a couple of Tbsp. more of water. Perfect. Light and fluffy and healthier with flax. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are terrific! I made them just like the recipe & they turned out great. I don't feel so guilty now eating pancakes! Another little tip to help eliminate the guilt factor too is to put the syrup on your plate & dip the pancakes into it vs pouring over. You'll use much less syrup that way ;-) Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe! I'd never cooked with flaxseed meal. My family loved the pancakes and my 9 yr. old went back for seconds. While they were cooking, she wasn't crazy about their appearance as they varied slightly from the norm but they passed the taste test with flying colors. Even my husband was saying we should add flaxseed meal to everything. Thanks Freckles, for submitting this healthy recipe that tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Make these all the time with farm-fresh blueberries. Sometimes I even leave out the blueberries and the pancakes are just as good. Great recipe for anyone (like me) who can't make fluffy pancakes to save their life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
So im on here with my little cousin he says, "i want pancakes" i go "ok ill look it up" i look it up he told me to click on these pancakes... and he goes"OOOOO I WANT THOSE" i told him that i would make them for him sometime so i guess that with little kids they will just look and say OOOOOOO :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I changed was substituting one shredded apple instead of the blueberries and adding about 2 oz. of walnuts. I am nuts about nuts and I think everything tastes better with nuts. I just peel the apple and shred it right into the batter after all the ingredients are mixed together. I whipped up a batch of the Blueberry Sauce (from Allrecipes) and it was ready in no time at all, and just a perfect accompaniment to these pancakes. The apple makes them ever so moist to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy and very good. I did stir the blueberries directly into the batter and they still turned out great! The only thing I didn't like was the partially hydrogenated oil in the pancake mix (hubby bought it). Hopefully I can find a good organic mix so it's ultra healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States