Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is a wonderful healthy alternative for Sunday morning breakfast. My children ate them better than plain pancakes. Just make sure the batter is not too thick, I added an extra tablespoon or two of water to thin it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These were good and definitely not what I was expecting for something that was packed with so much fibrous goodness! The blueberries added flavor where I wasn’t expecting it, which was a pleasant surprise. I mixed some extra frozen blueberries and Splenda for a topping which added even more blueberry-ness, which we both loved. They were also very filling and easy to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These were just as easy as traditional mix pancakes, but much fluffier and healthier! This will become a regular weekend treat for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I have made it twice now, once with blueberries, and once with chocolate chips and bananas. I sneak flax meal into every recipe I can, and it really works well in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I used a egg substitute which made the batter a little watery so I added an extra tablespoon of pancake mix. I also dropped a couple blueberries on each pancake while on the griddle. They came out great! I boiled some extra blueberries with a little sugar and I served the pancakes drizzled with the blueberry "syrup". Excellent and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Wow, these were amazing. Light, flavorful. Real maple syrup was an excellent topping. I did use a cast iron pan vs. nonstick, which made them not so "pretty", but will do it again for the health benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
My kids looked at the pancakes and asked what was wrong with them. But, I threw in a few chocolate chips and they were a hit--even w/ my picky one. I used Bob's Red MIll 10 grain pancake mix and the same brand in flaxseed meal. They tasted very good and are very good for you (as healthy as a pancake can be). I will be making these in place of our usual pancake recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYBANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
AMAZING pancakes! These were so simple to whip up. I too used the make-your-own pancake mix found on this site. These are real stick-to-your-ribs pancakes and adding fresh blueberries makes them so sweet and almost creates its own syrup. Make these for breakfast today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsntwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I followed another user's advice and used Bob's Red Mill multigrain pancake mix. However, instead of using milk I used lowfat buttermilk and subbed egg replacement for the eggs. This is even more exceptional with the addition of chopped pecans or walnuts and a blueberry compote (a couple handfuls of blueberries and enough sugar to lightly coat, simmered over medium heat until most of the berries burst and emit their juices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These were yummy and very filling pancakes. I used the "Homemade Pancake Mix" recipe and left out the blueberries. Easy to make and perfect for a Sunday breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States