Blueberry Flax Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made a double batch of this. I used my own homemade whole wheat pancake mix, lowfat buttermilk, organic eggs and last summer's frozen blueberries. These came out fluffy and we just loved them! This recipe was just perfect for me to make a healthy, filling breakfast for my boys today and freeze a couple meals worth for busy mornings I won't have time to make a hot meal. NOTE: For those who are like me and want to freeze additional for later breakfasts, just stick them in ziplock bags and for easy warm up, stick them in the toaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these pancakes this morning with apples (no blueberries) but I can confidently give these 5 star as I know these will taste as good with blueberries. I love that they have flax in them...my kids gobbled these up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My new go-to pancake recipe. We used the Quaker pancake mix and my husband who hates when I make good foods healthy LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made a few alterations (used soy milk, peaches, and added brown sugar and cinnamon), but I still gave it 5 stars because this is a great base and I love the addition of flax meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I'd give this recipe more stars if I could. So easy and so good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Coincidentally, I was trying to use up a bag of pancake mix bought to take camping at the same time I spied this recipe. I normally always make pancakes from scratch, so was pleased to find this recipe. I never would have thought of it myself. You're still getting all the sugars and preservatives, but at least there is some goodness added. Not sure how to review the actual pancakes, because they're still a box mix in the end. Hard to review something like that. Hence the 3 stars. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
It's hard to imagine these could turn out nice and fluffy, but they do! I made these several times, each time using a different type of pancake mix (homemade versions) and each time they have turned out perfect. I like them best when topped with a little butter and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Turned out nicely. Not as fluffy as I'd like, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were really good! I was a little worried, as they looked rather dense and not so good, but YUMMY!!! mmm, VERY fluffy and even better than traditional pancakes. I topped w/ sliced strawberries and syrup. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I will double the blueberries, as there wasn't enough. Mine made 6 pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delish! Batter looked funny, but the turned out great! Couldn't even tell they had extra yummy stuff in them. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States