Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I just tried this recipe and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania L. Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Not overly impressed. I cut the butter into the cake mix instead of melting it. When it was done, you could tell that it was still dry. Melted another 1/2 cup butter and poured over top and baked for 10 more minutes. It was mush and was way too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amusedmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Iam baking it tonight. It looks so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
this is my first review but this recipe was so good and easy to follow I had to write this. I did use lemon cake mix however instead of yellow and baked it a little longer so the cake is crunchy and it was delicious within two days the whole pan was gone the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It was too sweet for my taste. There is already sugar in the cake mix so a half cup sugar was too much. I will make it again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Wonderful and easy. Went with other reviewers about crumbling the butter into the cake mix. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made this recipe with cherry pie filling and crushed pineapples instead of blueberries and it's been amazing! I am excited to try with fresh/frozen blueberries rather than canned pie filling. I do agree with the other reviewers that it is best to cut the butter into thin slices and place on top of the cake mix to keep it from drying out. It's a huge favorite whenever I make it for an event or family get together. Instead of using 1 cup or 2 sticks of butter, I only used 1 and a half sticks, distributing the butter evenly on top of the cake and it still turned out well and makes it slightly less fattening, however this cake really doesn't have many redeeming qualities as far as health goes! But it is very delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is my go to recipe for dessert! I used lemon cake mix, and also cut the butter in pieces on the top so it wouldn't dry out. I used frozen blueberries and raspberries - super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
it was good, I had to add 1/4 more melted butter, it was a little dry and I had to let it cook a little longer but it turned out fine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
30 years of baking this and taking it to events and always take several recipe cards along as I am always being asked for the recipe. Now my 3 adult children make this for their events as well. I now add 1 tsp. of cinnamon for a nice twist and the lemon cake mix is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States