Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quick dessert that was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I took a lot of the suggestions by other reviewers and the recipe came out perfect! I used approximately 1/8 of a cup of sugar and about 1 cup of melted butter (may have been a little too much- next time I will go with about 3/4c) I also added 1 cup of quick oats to the cake mix. I then sprinkled the top of both pie dishes with dry oats and slivered almonds. I also mixed in some raspberries. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
WOWOWOW! so easy & delish! Took the advice of another reviewer & used 1 stick butter (frozen) and grated on top of cake mix. I didn't even have time to dish up any ice cream with this before it was ALL GONE!! Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so easy! I did use 2 sticks of butter and I used 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of frozen peaches because its what I had but wow, what a keeper and a winner! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This cake was very easy to make and delicious. I did make a few changes by decreasing the sugar to 2T and adding 1T fresh lemon juice. As another review suggested, I did use a pastry cutter with the cake mix/butter and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
AWESOME! This was sooo easy and delicious! I only cooked it for 30 minutes and even though there were spots where the butter never touched the cake mix, it still tasted good and didn't taste dried out. The only thing I'll do different next time is add less sugar, maybe a 1/3 cup. It was a bit to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is the easiest dessert in the world. Always gets great reviews. I do the cake part differently. In a seperate bowl cut one stick of butter into the cake mix with pastry cutter until crubmly. Then sprinkle this mix over the fruit. Never a clumping or dry problem. Can also sub for fruit: one large can of pie filling (blueberry or cherry are our favs) mixed with one large undrained can crushed pineapple. DO NOT make in bundt pan as one person tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed making this for a dinner party and everyone there enjoyed it. This is beyond simple and takes less than 10 minutes to prep. When I made it, I went with others' suggestions to slice the butter rather than melt and pour it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone--especially someone with little experience baking or who's just short on time. My only suggestions for this recipe are to cut the sugar or leave it out completely as cake mixes already have sugar in it. I understand the consistency of the blueberry juice, once cooked, will be runny, but an easier, "healthier" way to combat this, is to just use honey or stevia. Also, I doubled the amount of cinnamon and also added nutmeg. Served with lemon sorbet--great pairing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very good - and easy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This cake was loved by my whole family and it was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States