Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
All of the cake mix did not 'cook' so it was powdery on top. I made it in a 9x13 and maybe I did not add enough something for juices---anyway I ate it. I would lighten up the sugar-it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is such a quick and amazing recipe! I 100% recommend it. I followed the instructions with the exception of using a little more butter than what was called for. The butter I used was frozen, easy to cut, and I used a stick and a half. I was worried that it would either have dry spots from not enough butter or be soggy from too much butter but it turned out perfectly. I love this cake!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Was quick and easy to make. However,I was not happy with the end result. The yellow cake mix flavor was strong and it made the dish way too sweet. I would cut the cake mix AND sugar in half if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quick dessert that was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I took a lot of the suggestions by other reviewers and the recipe came out perfect! I used approximately 1/8 of a cup of sugar and about 1 cup of melted butter (may have been a little too much- next time I will go with about 3/4c) I also added 1 cup of quick oats to the cake mix. I then sprinkled the top of both pie dishes with dry oats and slivered almonds. I also mixed in some raspberries. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
WOWOWOW! so easy & delish! Took the advice of another reviewer & used 1 stick butter (frozen) and grated on top of cake mix. I didn't even have time to dish up any ice cream with this before it was ALL GONE!! Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so easy! I did use 2 sticks of butter and I used 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of frozen peaches because its what I had but wow, what a keeper and a winner! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This cake was very easy to make and delicious. I did make a few changes by decreasing the sugar to 2T and adding 1T fresh lemon juice. As another review suggested, I did use a pastry cutter with the cake mix/butter and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
AWESOME! This was sooo easy and delicious! I only cooked it for 30 minutes and even though there were spots where the butter never touched the cake mix, it still tasted good and didn't taste dried out. The only thing I'll do different next time is add less sugar, maybe a 1/3 cup. It was a bit to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is the easiest dessert in the world. Always gets great reviews. I do the cake part differently. In a seperate bowl cut one stick of butter into the cake mix with pastry cutter until crubmly. Then sprinkle this mix over the fruit. Never a clumping or dry problem. Can also sub for fruit: one large can of pie filling (blueberry or cherry are our favs) mixed with one large undrained can crushed pineapple. DO NOT make in bundt pan as one person tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States