Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This recipe is a winner! I had never made a dump cake before and was a little bit leary about trying it. Let me tell you though, that it was great, and how much easier can you get!? I used frozen berries, so I had to cook for longer. I also took the recommendation of slicing the cold butter so it wouldn't pool up. It was so good! I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
absolutely delicious. followed others suggestion of using 1 cup butter and it turned out great. great, and quick!! perfect use of my fresh picked berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I feel bad that this is the second bad rating I am giving to recipes on this site today, but I really did not care for this. I have a recipe for a wonderful dump cake that I make all the time with canned fruit, but on that one the fruit goes on top and then there is a topping of nuts and coconut. It is delicious and I thought this would be similar and just as good. Well, I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
All of the cake mix did not 'cook' so it was powdery on top. I made it in a 9x13 and maybe I did not add enough something for juices---anyway I ate it. I would lighten up the sugar-it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is such a quick and amazing recipe! I 100% recommend it. I followed the instructions with the exception of using a little more butter than what was called for. The butter I used was frozen, easy to cut, and I used a stick and a half. I was worried that it would either have dry spots from not enough butter or be soggy from too much butter but it turned out perfectly. I love this cake!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Was quick and easy to make. However,I was not happy with the end result. The yellow cake mix flavor was strong and it made the dish way too sweet. I would cut the cake mix AND sugar in half if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quick dessert that was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I took a lot of the suggestions by other reviewers and the recipe came out perfect! I used approximately 1/8 of a cup of sugar and about 1 cup of melted butter (may have been a little too much- next time I will go with about 3/4c) I also added 1 cup of quick oats to the cake mix. I then sprinkled the top of both pie dishes with dry oats and slivered almonds. I also mixed in some raspberries. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
WOWOWOW! so easy & delish! Took the advice of another reviewer & used 1 stick butter (frozen) and grated on top of cake mix. I didn't even have time to dish up any ice cream with this before it was ALL GONE!! Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so easy! I did use 2 sticks of butter and I used 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of frozen peaches because its what I had but wow, what a keeper and a winner! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States