Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very nice. I actually mixed the cake mix and 1 cup of melted butter with a spoon and spread it over the berry mixture (despite the directions). I baked for about 50 minutes and it was sort of like a cookie crumble on top of the berries. Absolutely delicious - huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVangl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Fabulous, quick and easy dessert!! This was a big hit in my family - even with my son who is not a big blueberry fan. However I do agree with a lot of the other reviews. I followed their suggestions and cut back on the sugar (which was difficult for a "Sweet Tooth" like myself") and added more butter. I also added about 1/2 cup rolled oats. Served it warm with some vanilla ice cream!! Didn't last the day with 2 boys. Going to try next time with apples and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is DELICIOUS and REALLY EASY. Tastes fantastic with whipped cream! I had a bunch of blueberries I needed to use before they went bad and I decided to try this recipe since it was new for me. I did use a little bit more butter and a tiny bit less sugar. I also only had 2 1/2 cups of blueberries and it still turned out fine! Superb, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I halved the recipe as their is just the two of us, and it came out perfectly. Really simple and ready very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This recipe is a winner! I had never made a dump cake before and was a little bit leary about trying it. Let me tell you though, that it was great, and how much easier can you get!? I used frozen berries, so I had to cook for longer. I also took the recommendation of slicing the cold butter so it wouldn't pool up. It was so good! I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
absolutely delicious. followed others suggestion of using 1 cup butter and it turned out great. great, and quick!! perfect use of my fresh picked berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I feel bad that this is the second bad rating I am giving to recipes on this site today, but I really did not care for this. I have a recipe for a wonderful dump cake that I make all the time with canned fruit, but on that one the fruit goes on top and then there is a topping of nuts and coconut. It is delicious and I thought this would be similar and just as good. Well, I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
All of the cake mix did not 'cook' so it was powdery on top. I made it in a 9x13 and maybe I did not add enough something for juices---anyway I ate it. I would lighten up the sugar-it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is such a quick and amazing recipe! I 100% recommend it. I followed the instructions with the exception of using a little more butter than what was called for. The butter I used was frozen, easy to cut, and I used a stick and a half. I was worried that it would either have dry spots from not enough butter or be soggy from too much butter but it turned out perfectly. I love this cake!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Was quick and easy to make. However,I was not happy with the end result. The yellow cake mix flavor was strong and it made the dish way too sweet. I would cut the cake mix AND sugar in half if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States