Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I was really nervous about this recipe. I had read good and bad reviews, so I thought I'd give it a try. It turned out great! I used a pie pan instead of a 9x13 and I used both melted butter and grated. It tasted great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a fantastic alternative to blueberry pie and just takes a couple of minutes to prepare. Couldn't be easier. Sweet, juicy and great with ice cream or a hot cup of coffee. I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Talk about smelling divine when it came out of the oven! It was so easy to make and quick. The only complaint was that it was bit too sweet, but that was only from one person- the harshest critic. Everyone else loved it and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very nice. I actually mixed the cake mix and 1 cup of melted butter with a spoon and spread it over the berry mixture (despite the directions). I baked for about 50 minutes and it was sort of like a cookie crumble on top of the berries. Absolutely delicious - huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVangl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Fabulous, quick and easy dessert!! This was a big hit in my family - even with my son who is not a big blueberry fan. However I do agree with a lot of the other reviews. I followed their suggestions and cut back on the sugar (which was difficult for a "Sweet Tooth" like myself") and added more butter. I also added about 1/2 cup rolled oats. Served it warm with some vanilla ice cream!! Didn't last the day with 2 boys. Going to try next time with apples and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is DELICIOUS and REALLY EASY. Tastes fantastic with whipped cream! I had a bunch of blueberries I needed to use before they went bad and I decided to try this recipe since it was new for me. I did use a little bit more butter and a tiny bit less sugar. I also only had 2 1/2 cups of blueberries and it still turned out fine! Superb, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I halved the recipe as their is just the two of us, and it came out perfectly. Really simple and ready very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This recipe is a winner! I had never made a dump cake before and was a little bit leary about trying it. Let me tell you though, that it was great, and how much easier can you get!? I used frozen berries, so I had to cook for longer. I also took the recommendation of slicing the cold butter so it wouldn't pool up. It was so good! I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
absolutely delicious. followed others suggestion of using 1 cup butter and it turned out great. great, and quick!! perfect use of my fresh picked berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I feel bad that this is the second bad rating I am giving to recipes on this site today, but I really did not care for this. I have a recipe for a wonderful dump cake that I make all the time with canned fruit, but on that one the fruit goes on top and then there is a topping of nuts and coconut. It is delicious and I thought this would be similar and just as good. Well, I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States