Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was really good! I made it for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it. I added lemon juice to the blueberries before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also did not melt butter but took others advice of slicing a stick of butter on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We loved it! I too used 1 cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup, but next time I will cut back to 3/4 cup of butter to save a few fat grams, LOL! I sprinkled the top with walnuts before cooking, now I know this is more fat added, but it was very good - especially served with vanilla ice cream, I know - more fat! I will definitely watch my portion size and only make if we are having company over so there will be no leftovers to nibble on! Thanks for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tmhoff
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was great, I brought it into work and we ate it cold. I've had it warm before too, both ways are delicious. I would definitely recommend mixing the butter and cake mix together, and I think I should have used a little more than the 1/2 cup of butter that the recipe calls for. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because my husband loved it. I thought it was WAY too sweet, but that might be helped by adding some vanilla ice cream. Just a warning - this is much more like a cobbler than a cake. There's really nothing cake-like about it. It does make a yummy blueberry filling, but the topping is basically moistened and baked dry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was extremely good! I have been looking for a really easy blueberry dessert and this is it. I did not have any dry spots. It was just right! Thanks for sharing. I am giving this one 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Every time I take this recipe anywhere people ask for more! To all who are having a hard time with the CRUMBLE TOP. I just melt the butter in a separate bowl, mix the cake mix until crumbly and then sprinkle on top of the blueberries. I also sprinkle a little sugar on the berries and have also used raspberrys in place of the blueberries. Give it a chance you will love it! I don't think it deserve any bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this is really a nice and very simple dessert.. You can not go wrong especially if you eat it nice and warm with ice cream. i make dump cakes alot and have tried lots of fruits. i do however like to put chopped pecans or almond slivers on top. i do however like to drizzle melted butter over the top, especially if you put nuts on top.. it will toast them very nicely... Go ahead make this dessert..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I have tried many dump cakes. This is a keeper!! I used fresh blueberries.If you like dump cakes like I do, a new recipe has to be tried. Glad I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boscobel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Delicious! Great summer dessert. Good with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream. Definitely will be made for some family gatherings. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Super quick and easy and very good. Next time I may try this recipe using a lemon cake mix. I took another reviewer's advice and instead of using melted butter I shaved thin slices and placed it on the top of the cake mix. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States