Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
So easy & delicious. Used the slices of butter tip & 1 added 1/4 cup of dried apple pieces. This made the blueberries just a bit thicker. Family requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
great combination of two great things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Used lemon cake mix, since that was what I had on hand, and saw that another reviewer liked it that way. I also sliced up a cold stick of butter and laid it evenly all over the top of the cake mix on top of the berries with sugar and cinnamon. This cake turned out really really ohhhh so good. I'm not sure I would use the lemon cake mix again. The lemon flavor competes with the blueberries for flavor. They do go well together but we really love the flavor of blueberries, so i will definitely try this again with a milder cake flavor. Wonderful and couldn't be easier! I love that you mix it right in the pan too! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Have made this two weekends in a row and did not make any changes. Super simple and very satisfying on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this for the first time tonight for family game night. This was a HUGE hit and so easy. NO effort and such a good dessert. I will be making this for a long time to come. I made it exactly as written except I used a Golden Vanilla cake mix since it's what I have in the house. Thanks, Debbie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family love this recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've made it twice and it's been awesome. The first time I made it as stated and thought it was an awful lot of sugar and butter. The second time I made it I just sprinkled sugar and cinnamon over the fruit until I thought it looked good. I probably used 1/2 to 2/3 of the sugar. Also, I used frozen berries both times, the second time using a mixture of berries...turned out great, just had to cook for an hour. ...and I even used a lemon cake mix the second time too, it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wow, this was really simple and great. I personally will use less sugar (1/4cup). For anyone who had a tough time making this, this is what I did. I used frozen blueberries and spread them (evenly) across the bottom of the pan. Wait til they thaw (leave juice). Evenly poor the sugar over the blueberries and then cinnamon. Then evenly spread the cake mix over it. Break the balls of cake mix up with your fingers, and then evenly spread the butter over the mix! That easy! I did however have to cook it 15 extra minutes (might be my stove). Make sure its a nice golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States