Blueberry Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This recipe did not work for me, what a waste of food. The dry cake mix did not mix in with the berries even with it in oven for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
don't melt the butter - slice it thinly and layer it on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benmorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
So easy & delicious. Used the slices of butter tip & 1 added 1/4 cup of dried apple pieces. This made the blueberries just a bit thicker. Family requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
great combination of two great things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Used lemon cake mix, since that was what I had on hand, and saw that another reviewer liked it that way. I also sliced up a cold stick of butter and laid it evenly all over the top of the cake mix on top of the berries with sugar and cinnamon. This cake turned out really really ohhhh so good. I'm not sure I would use the lemon cake mix again. The lemon flavor competes with the blueberries for flavor. They do go well together but we really love the flavor of blueberries, so i will definitely try this again with a milder cake flavor. Wonderful and couldn't be easier! I love that you mix it right in the pan too! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Have made this two weekends in a row and did not make any changes. Super simple and very satisfying on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this for the first time tonight for family game night. This was a HUGE hit and so easy. NO effort and such a good dessert. I will be making this for a long time to come. I made it exactly as written except I used a Golden Vanilla cake mix since it's what I have in the house. Thanks, Debbie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States