Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These cookies tasted pretty good, and were a good way to use up blueberries. They were much lighter than regular cookies. They were not very sweet. I added cinnamon, which gave them a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Well, I will give it five for now, cause I can usually tell when the batter is good tasting so will the cookies be. So, I completed the batter and stuck it in the fridge over night here and I will take it out tomorrow morning and cook them. But so far, the batter is excellent, I assed just a touch of Lemon extract, that is the only thing I altered, should be great! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
My husband just told me these were excellent! He can't have chocolate so this is a great substitute for my personal favorite- chocolate chip cookies. I added a little lemon juice and halved the almond extract and added a drizzle of vanilla extract. I also ran out of white flour so I had to substitute about 1/4 cup of the flour with wheat flour. They still taste GREAT! Thanks for the recipe- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great recipe! my familly loved them! however they only had its great texture the first day, the secound day the texture was mushy..but still a great taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Good flavor and easy to make, but if you don't eat them all right away they get really soggy and gross. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I substituted vanilla for the almond extract and I used butter flavored Crisco which did add a nice buttery flavor. They really are similar to muffin tops but I did have a problem with them falling apart. Still good to eat though. Any suggestions on how to make them not fall apart?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
A nice cookie that tastes like a muffin top, nothing outstanding. I really can't put this on a must make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These were great! I sell cookies and other baked goods to the girls at work, and these sold very well. Because of their almost cake-like consistency, I put homemade vanilla ice cream or blueberry sorbet (depending on who was on a diet or not!) sandwiched in between 2 of them. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
these are AMAZING.. I substituted vanilla for the almond extract and forgot to buy a lemon for the zest. I also used a cup and a half of frozen blueberries.. I have only made one batch so far and I already ate 2 of the 5 cookies.. so light and sweet and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I also changed up this recipe a bit as it seemed a bit boring once read. I decreased the almond extract to 1/2 t. and increased the lemon zest. I also used dried blueberries and they came out great in texture. At first bite I wasn't impressed, but after the cookie was gone I had another! :) I will try the butter flavor crisco next time as I think I was missing the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States