Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These were pretty good. I substituted dried blueberries for the fresh and added 2 drops of Lorann blueberry flavoring. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
fantastic cookies! i wasn't excited about the idea of lemon zest so i took that out along with the almond extract, added 2tsp of orange extract (since blueberries and oranges are an awesome combo), and the result was delicious! my whole family loved them. the only downside was that the cookies are a bit cake-like in texture (chewy cookies are my fav). also, some of my cookies were kind of runny, but who doesn't like sticky deliciousness? they're still wonderful and definitely something i'm going to keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made these for my students on a field trip and they loved them. Seemed a little sweet but a nice dessert type cookie :) I agree a change from chocolate chips is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
there should be less white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.hungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Delicious quick fix for my sweet tooth! Super simple recipe! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Everyone loves these. I used butter in place of the shortening with no problems. The almond and lemon flavors work great with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These didn't last long in this household! I used butter because I did not have any shortening yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Marlee
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good, cake like and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I used orange zest instead of lemon and vanilla instead of almond. I chilled the dough for about 3 hours and these cookies turned out great! I got 39 cookies from the recipe and my husband LOVES them. They are not a very sweet cookie, but are very flavourful, as another reviewer commented, they taste like muffin tops. I definitely recommend chilling the dough, by my third tray of baking the dough had been out of the fridge for about half an hour and was getting a little difficult to form cookies. I didn't so much drop them, as form them with a teaspoon. Also, I removed them from the hot tray to a cool one, using a metal spatula, instead of using a rack to cool. Also try to use very small blueberries so that the fruit is easily shared between the cookies. I rolled the berries in flour prior to adding it to the dough and I had no problems with the dough turning blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkmummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were okay cookes.... but they're like cuffins (muffin cookies). I chilled the over night which I found to be better, and they cooked up real nice. They taste the best straight out of the oven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTart<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States