Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
A bit too sweet so would cut the sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Did not farewell with the frozen blueberries...turned into blueberry soup in a pie shell....maybe if I had thawed & drained the liquid it might have worked...may try again, sorry no picture, again...did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! To avoid runny blueberries I add 1/4 cup tapioca to the filling, and sprinkle a little more just before I add the topping, works wonders and doesn't alter the taste of the pie one bit! It's my go-to recipe, and my family loves it! Works great as a mixed berry pie as well, I've done it for just blueberry, or with raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, and pomegranate seeds. This recipe never fails!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The BEST blueberry pie/crisp EVER! I've tried many, and this is hands down, THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockingrose
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This pie was so excellent! I drained the thawed blueberries and it was the perfect not runny at all. The filling and crumble was a bit much for the tender flake pie crust. I made a second pie to use the extra crumble. Lucky for my neighbours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
delish! instead of blueberries, we did 3 cups strawberries, 1 cup rasp, and 1 cup blackberries. the lemon zest really adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leahrae
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe but my pie turned out runny and was way too sweet. I added 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda and baking powder to the topping. My favorite apple crisp recipe uses essentially the same topping and it helps to keep the crumble crisp but not rock hard. Next time I will cut the crumb topping in half and use half the sugar in the filling and add tapioca to the filling. I used fresh berries which does make a difference but I think fresh make the best pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pie was excellent. I might just add a tblsp. of cornstarch next time to thicken the filling and maybe use just a little less sugar. But everyone raved about it. One problem, I used a single pie crust recipe that showed up with this blueberry crumb pie recipe and when I went back to look and print it out, it was no longer offered with the pie. I was very disappointed as it was the best pie crust I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have to admit I do not use a pie crust at all I have turned this into a blueberry crumble. I do have to add 2 T of cornstarch to thicken it a little. But it is so good with ice cream and I loose some carbs by not using the pie crust which I don't miss. I made it last week and shared it with some friends of mine and they liked it so much they brought me 5lbs of blue berries and ask if I would mind making more which I do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Euphemia
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is delicious. I use organic pastry crust, organic rolled oats and organic flour. I use orange peel granules and I added organic almond extract. I use only 2/3 of the white sugar. I don't use any sugar in the top crumble as the oats and cinnamon don't require it. I also use more oats than it calls for and this time added some flax seed. It's scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphemia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States