Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I have my own crust recipe, and my own crumble topping recipe so I just used the filling recipe and I LOVE IT! I've made this pie several times now, and everyone raves over it! I love the little pop of citrus which compliments the blueberries perfectly. It thickended perfectly and was not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Can't think of hurricane Irene but I did think about making something with blueberries and this Blueberry Crumb came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Added about 2 Tbsp cornstarch and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good pie! Thanks for sharing, MissBethany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday, and everyone who attended the party thought it was absolutely amazing! It didn't last the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
7/31/11 Lemon zest and lemon juice are very important. Added 2T cornstarch, still seemed a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Overall a recipe I will try again. My blueberries were very ripe and juicy, so I added the extra 1T cornstarch and the filling was still runny. Baked mine for the 40 minutes, and although the filling was bubbly and the topping browned, the bottom crust was raw when I cut into it-probably worse because the filling was so runny. Still edible as blueberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
The absolute best and easiest blueberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This pie is amazing! I used two pints fresh blueberries and it was delicious! Best blueberry pie I have had in years, possibly ever!!! BTW-I skipped the zest because I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We love this pie! We had some fresh picked wild blackberries and didn't know what to do with them. After a little research, we found this recipe and adapted it to our liking. We used the blackberries, some blueberries, a few strawberries and some cut-up apples. Nothing was frozen. We used 1/4 cup of brown sugar for the filling because the blackberries were super sweet and followed the rest of the recipe. Our pie crust was a frozen type. So we baked that for 10-15 minutes before adding the filling. For the topping, in addition to the rest of the ingredients, we added a dash of nutmeg and used butter that slightly chilled (easier to crumble). Oh did I mention that we used wheat flour for the crust, filling and topping. The nice thing about this pie is that it's so versatile. The first pie had more blueberries. The next one had more blackberries. Yummo! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States