Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was the perfect combination of pie & crumble. I used fresh blackberries and it was awesome! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great pie. Because I was taking it to a friend some distance away, I made it in a deep square pan. I let the crust fold a little bit over the crumb topping. added oatmeal and chopped nuts to the topping. It looks so pretty...Good enough to eat! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!! I love Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I have my own crust recipe, and my own crumble topping recipe so I just used the filling recipe and I LOVE IT! I've made this pie several times now, and everyone raves over it! I love the little pop of citrus which compliments the blueberries perfectly. It thickended perfectly and was not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Can't think of hurricane Irene but I did think about making something with blueberries and this Blueberry Crumb came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Added about 2 Tbsp cornstarch and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good pie! Thanks for sharing, MissBethany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday, and everyone who attended the party thought it was absolutely amazing! It didn't last the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
7/31/11 Lemon zest and lemon juice are very important. Added 2T cornstarch, still seemed a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Overall a recipe I will try again. My blueberries were very ripe and juicy, so I added the extra 1T cornstarch and the filling was still runny. Baked mine for the 40 minutes, and although the filling was bubbly and the topping browned, the bottom crust was raw when I cut into it-probably worse because the filling was so runny. Still edible as blueberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
The absolute best and easiest blueberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States