Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sara Alberts
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the best blueberry pie ever! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Alberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Yes, it's not going to cut pretty. But ooohhhh, it's delicious! Made it just as written, with fresh berries. FYI, the measurements for lemon zest and juice are about the zest of one whole lemon and the juice of half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was exceptional! I used fresh blueberries (almost 3 pints) and an oil-based pie crust. I might've used a bit less lemon juice and I added a splash of almond extract. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love to bake...yes...real men can bake and feel comfortable with it. With a bountiful crop of blueberries this year, I started baking. When I came across this one I decided to give it a shot. ABSOLUTELY amazing! I didn't change a thing on my first attempt...it was perfect. Now that I know how good it is and how much my family raved over it...I might just put a twist on it here or there. TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe if you make a couple changes. I don't care how much cornstarch or flour you add, if the pie doesn't bubble up before you take it out of the oven, you'll end up with soup like most people have said. I used fresh berries in a deeper dish so the topping wouldn't fall off. I used lemon juice and ommitted the zest cinnamon. I also used 3 T. cornstarch in place of the flour. My pie took 75 min cook, covered lightly with foil the last 30 min of bake time so not to get over browned. You have to see the juices coming out from under the the crumble topping, that's when you'll know it's come to a boil. You'll have a pie that tastes like cornstarch if you don't. Mine thickened up just perfectly. Very tasty served warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
this recipe is wonderful, perfect combination of flavors, not too sweet! I have made this, following the recipe exactly two times.. the second time I added 1 teaspoon mexican vanilla to the blueberry mixture.. so incredible declicious! serve with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream... yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My 8 year old son said he would give it 4 thumbs up if he had 2 extra thumbs. This is voted as our family's new favorite pie. I followed the recipe exactly using fresh blueberries we picked the day before. It turned out perfect and the pie set nicely. It was not too sweet. I'd recommend using a deep dish pie pan as the blueberries filled to the top of our deep dish pie pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "t" and unfortunately it turned out to be blueberry soup in a piecrust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Following some of the reviews here, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1 1/2 tbls of cornstarch. I also used fresh blueberries. This was really good, although I think next time I will omit the cornstarch- the filling was almost too "set." I also had to bake it way longer than 40 minutes, closer to an hour and 5. The bottom crust would've been raw if I took it out at 40. Really like the combination of the lemon zest/juice and blueberries. Gave it a little something extra than just plain blueberry pie. It was a hit with me and my family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is way too sweet. I didn't like the crumb topping--too many different flavors going on what with the blueberries, the lemon, the brown sugar topping. And I would cut way back on the sugar in the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States