Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I can't even cook and this pie was pretty dang good. All my blueberry mixture did not fit but I'm glad I piled them high because after cooking, they all set in nicely. Topping was also a bit too much but even though you may think you are putting too much on, after cooking, it really thins out. But overall, it was fantastic! (I used frozen blueberries and no lemon zest)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Even for a sweet tooth, this recipe calls for way too much sugar. It was good, but the natural flavor of the fruit is overwhelmed by the sugar content. Also I could only get 3 cups of berries to fit in the pie and had more crumble mixture than I could cram into the pieshell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is my favorite pie recipe. I have made it over and over. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Used fresh picked blueberries - very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was great! Made with frozen berries and now I can't wait to try it with fresh, but good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have been searching for a great blueberry pie recipe and have made many pies during that search (including a Cook's illustrated recipe for which I made my own pastry dough and ground tapioca pearls, etc. It was just meh.) This pie, made with a Pillsbury crust (!) was miles better. I did add 2 Tbs of cornstarch which did make it set up too much, I will try 1 tbs next time. There WILL be a next time. My husband rushed home from a meeting the night after I served this pie because he was dying for another piece. I would definitely serve this to company. It was quick to make too with the premade crust and frozen berries. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made this a couple times since the summer started and cannot get enough of it, plus you'll get a ton of complements! Its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
FANTASTIC... after his first bite, my fiance said it was hands-down the best blueberry pie he'd ever had. With the lemon juice & zest, and that delicious crumb topping, it makes for a wonderful summer treat! We especially like it with vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
OMG - made this for a dinner party last night and it is divine, especially with our local blueberries. Rave reviews by all and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
YUM! I followed this to a T and it was wonderful. If anyone is wondering how to keep fruit pies from becoming fruit soup you need to add tapioca to the filling. Works like a charm, I never mess around with flour or cornstarch in a pie filling tapioca does the trick! (follow the box for instruction on how much to add)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States