Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This turned out EXCELLENT!!! I will definetly make this again. The only changes I made were to add Raspberries and Blackberries to the filling and used a frozen pie crust. Very, very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I chose this recipe for my first attempt to bake a blueberry pie. I followed it exactly as written, with the addition of 1 Tbls corn starch as suggested. The pie turned out perfect and delicious. As with any fruit pie, be sure to taste your fruit, and adjust the sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used fresh blueberries and received rave reviews from everyone. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the lemon zest (cuz I didn't have a lemon) and added 1 Tbl cornstarch as suggested by other raters. It was not runny at all and stayed together perfectly in slices. I didn't do the crumb topping and it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Wow...This blueberry pie is amazing. The crumble top is very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Hasanaj

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I must have done something wrong. All I came out with was a soggy mess of sugary blueberries that overflowed a deep-dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is the BEST blueberry pie!! I've already made it twice this summer. I took the advice of previous reviewers and added 1 tbs of cornstarch but aside from that I didn't change a thing and it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Thanks for the recipe! I made this pie for my family and guess what? I didn't change a thing, and it came out perfect! It deserves five stars, because it's a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I made this for a dinner party. My guests loved it. I did add cornstarch in water to thicken up the filling and also used frozen blueberries that I thawed and drained prior. I also used my own recipe pie crust. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I've already made this pie three times this summer! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEROJUPITER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I made this the other day with fresh blueberries. It was very crumbly when cut, even after resting several hours and overnight, but the flavor was outstanding!! I would do as another viewer sugested and make this into a blueberry crumble without a pie crust on the bottom!! Serve with warm with vanilla ice cream and it becomes an easy summer treat--delicious!! Thank you to Miss Bethany and all you viewers with those helpful hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States