Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My husband said this was the best blueberry pie he has ever had (and he's had many!) I added a little extra flour with the berries since some of them were not completely defrosted. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I used frozen bluberries for this recipe and I ended up with soggy pie and crust. I added the cornstartch so I dont know what happened. Maybe Ill try again and see if I can do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This pie is just ok as is. I wish I had read the reviews before making it. It definitely needs the cornstarch to help hold it together. It was way runny. It has alot of potential and I will probably try again sometime making the suggested changes. Hopefully that will change my mind on this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was the best blueberry pie I have ever made. It came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used a whole wheat crust & I substitued whole wheat flour where it called for white flour & the pie was excellant. So try this for a more healthy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I LOVED IT. I did have to make some changes. For one, we didn't have enough blueberries. So I made it with blueberries, peaches and apples (Fruit Crumb Pie?). I also ommitted the lemon zest because we didn't have that either. It was a bit juicier than we would have liked, made the crust soggy. So the second time I made it, I drained the frozen fruit better and added a touch more cornstarch. PERFECT. I've already made it 4 times and I just added this recipe 2 weeks ago. I'm going to make my family fat on it! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This turned out EXCELLENT!!! I will definetly make this again. The only changes I made were to add Raspberries and Blackberries to the filling and used a frozen pie crust. Very, very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I chose this recipe for my first attempt to bake a blueberry pie. I followed it exactly as written, with the addition of 1 Tbls corn starch as suggested. The pie turned out perfect and delicious. As with any fruit pie, be sure to taste your fruit, and adjust the sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used fresh blueberries and received rave reviews from everyone. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the lemon zest (cuz I didn't have a lemon) and added 1 Tbl cornstarch as suggested by other raters. It was not runny at all and stayed together perfectly in slices. I didn't do the crumb topping and it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States