Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! I had to almost fight my relatives so I could get a serving myself :) I skipped the lemon zest accidentally, but had no complaints. Delicious and much "lighter" than the standard double crust/lattice blueberry pie. The crumble topping was just beautiful and really looked "creative".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
...this is the best pie. Ever. I added two tbl. of cornstarch to it just to make sure it thickened, and once it had cooled I put it in the fridge before serving it, since my family's a fan of zapping things in the microwave anyway. It's a good thing I have leftover blueberries, because the family completely demolished the thing inside of a half hour! Used the Butter Flaky Pie crust recipe for this one, turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I bought blueberries from a farm nearby, after I found this recipe. Of course, I made this right away, and this was Oooohhh.. sooooo... goood! I used 1/2 cup of sugar as suggested, and a tablespoon and a quarter of cornstarch. Next time, I will use more corn starch as it was a little runny. The only complaint I have that it fall apart when you pull the first slice out. If I bring this to a picnic, I may have to turn this into a cobbler. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was wonderful and easy to put together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I've made this pie twice in the last week, and the fam devours it. I used fresh blueberries and added about 1 tbsp cornstarch as others have recommended. It is a little loose, but the flavor is so amazing who really cares?? I also didn't have any lemon so I omitted it, but the flavor is so fresh and bright with fresh blueberries that I don't think it really needed it anyway. My new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
O-M-G!!!!!! WOW! FABULOUS! SUPERB! this is the most amazing homemade pie i have ever had. this was also the first fruit pie i have ever made. Iwouldn't have changed a thing except not having a lemon, i added an extra tbs of lemon juice. I wanted to make sure i had that lemon in there. I also followed others suggestions to use cornstarch. ( i did 1 tbs) i think it may have been too juicy without it. but wow. with 3 of us eating 1/2 the pies gone OMG YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
there was too much of the flour mixture on the berries, it didn't cook into the pie and left white and funny tasting bits throughout the pie. Also, the filling was a bit tart, but was good with the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Platano
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Lots of berries. I used about 4 cups instead and it was perfect. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It was very good, however very watery on the bottom. I haven't read other reviews to see if anyone suggests remedies. Does using fresh or frozen make a difference with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States