Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this last thanksgiving and my family now requests it at every holiday function. It is easy and fabulous. The first time I didn't have any lemon so I skipped it and it was still great. We all do like it even better with the lemon in it however. It adds a little zip to it. Classic and easy, also great for those like me who don't really like pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It's good but you really have to love blueberries. I think mixed berries would have tasted better. It's a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Awesome!!! My kids make the crumble and put it on every pie possible! They love this recipe and ask me the make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Excellent! This was my first blueberry pie and it will definitely not be my last! I did use a different crumb because I did not have any rolled oats on hand. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Fabulous!! I used a mixture of berries - blueberries, blackberries, raspberries and strawberries - all fresh, and this was the best dessert I have had in ages!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made the pie exactly as written, but next time I'm going to leave out the lemon juice as it was abit too much for me. Also, less sugar in the blueberries as it was too sweet. The crumble topping was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good. Used 6 c. frozen/thawed blueberries and added 2 Tbs. corn startch. Only used 1/2 of the topping, otherwise it is too hard to cut a slice without the entire top caving in. You'll know what I am talking about when you go to slice a piece. Oh, and don't forget the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Too much lemon flavor and I think it needs to be baked longer... the filling was oozing everywhere. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
We all loved this recipe!! Especially the hubby. If it's important to you, that your pie slice hold together this recipe may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Too sweet. But after cutting the sugar, this pie is excellent. Loved the lemon with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States