Blueberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made this a couple times since the summer started and cannot get enough of it, plus you'll get a ton of complements! Its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
FANTASTIC... after his first bite, my fiance said it was hands-down the best blueberry pie he'd ever had. With the lemon juice & zest, and that delicious crumb topping, it makes for a wonderful summer treat! We especially like it with vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
OMG - made this for a dinner party last night and it is divine, especially with our local blueberries. Rave reviews by all and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Foster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
YUM! I followed this to a T and it was wonderful. If anyone is wondering how to keep fruit pies from becoming fruit soup you need to add tapioca to the filling. Works like a charm, I never mess around with flour or cornstarch in a pie filling tapioca does the trick! (follow the box for instruction on how much to add)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made the pie for someone else and they LOVED it!!! She wanted it for her husband's birthday and she said she doesn't even like Blueberry pie, but she tried it and it was delicious! Everyone else enjoyed it too. Guess I have to make more and try one. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Love the topping. I tried some of that. YUM. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a delicious blueberry pie . I brought it to a church dinner and everyone loved it. I want to commment on a couple of things that others mentioned. I followered the recipe exactly, and the pie was nice and thick and not runny at all. I used fresh blueberries, washed them, and patted them dry before using. Also, someone thought the pie was too sweet. I dislike sweet gooey pies, and this one definitely was not. I thought the sweetness was rather light and tasted just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This pie is amazing. I used freshly picked blueberries from a local farm, and everyone devoured it. I made one adjustment though: I melted the butter and mixed it into the crumb topping to make it more even and it turned out even better. I will make this every year during the summertime for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
quite good! I cut down the sugar in the pie filling just a tad and, per some reviewers recommendation, added cornstarch (about 1TB and a half). The crumb topping is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
love this recipe! every time i serve it i get nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I much prefer crumb toppings to a double crusted pie. My kids and I just went blueberry picking and came home with 8 pounds of fresh blueberries. This was a perfect recipe to start using them. Pie is already gone and I can't wait to make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States