Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This Is A Delicious Dessert! I did use strawberrys instead of blueberrys because my local grocery store had them on sale so I needed to use them up before they went bad!so glad I chose this recipe! I did use butter instead of shortening as well! my family really enjoyed these! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by candy
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Prtty good. Not overly sweet. I used a tsp.of cinnamon instead of a dash. I also added 2 tsp. cinnamon to the blueberry mix.I LOVE cinnamon. :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is very easy, quick fix. It has no butter, so it's not very Fitch, but still was a crowd pleaser. People kept going back for more. The crunch is irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We thought this was great! I did use butter rather then shortening and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar in the dough. I also used nutmeg instead of cinnamon (because I prefer nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These are awesome!! I will definitely be making them again. Took the advise of many of the other reviewers and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar for the crust. I also used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved these. I used frozen berries and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Turned out pretty well. Definitely crumbly. Appearance and flavor were both good and these were fairly popular during a recent party at which I brought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States