Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by richt304
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful recipe! I used mixed frozen berries instead (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, raspberries), and just thawed the berries before I baked it. Otherwise, I followed the recipe! It is great with vanilla ice cream on the side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really good. I used butter - no question. I did not have light brown sugar, so I used 1/2 white & 1/2 turbinado. I also added vanilla & cinnamon. The turbinado added a kind of crunch to the dough which everyone raved over. I can't wait to try it with a mix of berries. It also wasn't overly sweet. A tasty addition to my recipe box! Already getting requests for it again! If you are looking for more sweet, try a sprinkle of powdered sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Just made these for my co-workers today. They LOVED these cookies. One of them hates blueberries, and she loved these. Plus, the dessert looked and smelled so pretty. I made no changes to this recipe. I real keeper in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! Used half butter,and shortening. These turned out wonderful and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The best ever. Did add add about 1 tsp. lemon zest. Family even took extras home. They said a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The blueberries were good just too much dough. We ended up taking off the top crust and covering it in ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I only changed one thing, and that was using butter instead of shortning. I will make these again, I'll even try different fruits like sour cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I read many reviews before I made these bars. I used butter instead of shortening. At 45 minutes, the bars weren't brown. I baked another 10 min. The bottom did not crumble. You have to make sure you press the bottom layer down firmly. Also, make sure the top is a nice golden brown. That means the bottom is baked the way it should be. We love these bars. They are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I did not make any changes to recipe! Its a nice change instead of making cobbler. I like the fact that this is not overly sweet! It reminds me of pie! I will definitely make again! Cant wait to try it with peaches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made as written, baked the bottom crust for 5 mins first, and added an extra tsp of cornstarch to blueberries. GREAT and EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States