Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These are awesome!! I will definitely be making them again. Took the advise of many of the other reviewers and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar for the crust. I also used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved these. I used frozen berries and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Turned out pretty well. Definitely crumbly. Appearance and flavor were both good and these were fairly popular during a recent party at which I brought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just like the others, I did sub the shortening for butter...simply can't beat butter!!! Awesome quick recipe with everyday ingredients. Blueberries here are not in season right now so they were a little sour- I added an extra 1/4 sugar just to compensate for that and they turned our amazing. Thaaaaaanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were okay. A little bland; the blueberry filling needs more "flavour". Not sure what I'd do but the potential is definitely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe I didn't change it at all and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love these bars.. Have made them several times.. Have made these with sugar & Splenda.. The first time making with Splenda was for my Dad so he could eat some.. I must say I tried them and I like them better made with Splenda.. Also the recipe I used did not call for shortening or egg..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Hmmm, got mixed reviews for this one! Some said it was amazing, some said it was just so-so >
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Just took out of the oven 5 minutes ago and my husband has already cut into it! He said this recipe is a keeper! I also used half brown and half white sugar for the crust and topping, and used half butter/half shortening. Also, I added a teapsoon of lemon juice and vanilla to crust mixture. Added an extra tsp on starch and an extra cup of white sugar to the blueberries. In addition, I added one chopped McIntosh apple I had left over from making pies a couple of nights ago. I will be making this again!! Thank you for shaing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams apprentice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
the best I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconut cake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States