Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Oh these are yummy goodness! I subbed half of the white sugar with brown sugar as mentioned in one of the reviews. Fantastic! Even had a college kid ask if he could take more home with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
So good!! We really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Made this for the first day of the summer. Sooo good! I only had 8x8 pan so I halved everything and only used the yolk of the egg. As other reviewers, I used butter instead of shortening. For the filling, I used 2 cup blueberries, the juice of half of a lemon, 1/4c sugar and ± 2 tsp cornstarch. Baked for 40 minutes and it turned out perfect. I'll be making it again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was great and so quick to put together. Yes I did use butter but that was the only change. All other amts. including cornstarch and bake time perfect. Will make all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good recipe. My husband loves blueberries and he couldn't wait to eat this. In fact he ate it warm so it was kind of like a blueberry crumble or cobbler. He's already had a few pieces and it hasn't even cooled. I did make modifications to the recipe only because I had about 3 cups of blueberries. I halved the recipe and modified the filling for so the blueberries didn't go to waste. This might have been too much blueberries for my personal taste but not my husband. This was a quick and easy treat to make. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This Is A Delicious Dessert! I did use strawberrys instead of blueberrys because my local grocery store had them on sale so I needed to use them up before they went bad!so glad I chose this recipe! I did use butter instead of shortening as well! my family really enjoyed these! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by candy
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Prtty good. Not overly sweet. I used a tsp.of cinnamon instead of a dash. I also added 2 tsp. cinnamon to the blueberry mix.I LOVE cinnamon. :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is very easy, quick fix. It has no butter, so it's not very Fitch, but still was a crowd pleaser. People kept going back for more. The crunch is irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States