Blueberry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
these were really yummy! we have just TOO MANY blueberries and I think I've tried most all on this site. These were better the next day and the next....then they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I used strawberries and used half a cup of brown sugar instead of white for the berry mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Neubarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very adaptable to fruit on hand. I had fresh strawberries and rhubarb so I measured 3 cups strawberries to 1 cup rhubarb for the fruit. I also used half cup shortening and half cup butter for extra flavor. Great recipe. Thanks@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great use of summer berries. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar for the crust. I also used butter flavor crisco. I added the salt and 2 tablespoons of cinnamon. For the berries, I used 4 teaspoons of cornstarch. I made a glaze of powdered sugar, butter, vanilla, and milk. Yummy bars and not too sweet. Will def make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yummy!! I totally loved these! Used frozen berries, added twice the amount of cornstarch, added half a teaspoon of ground vanilla bean and substituted some of the flour with oats. The cooking time were perfect, even with frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The crust was too thick, dense, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Absolutely awesome! I made these exactly as directed except I used strawberries instead of blueberries. They came out amazing and they were super easy! I never thought I'd be able to find such a delicious dairy-free dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe is fantastic and just downright good. It has a fresh fruity flavor that doesn't disappoint. I substitute butter instead of shortening since I had it on hand. Great easy recipe. We even eat these for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didn't have any blueberries, blackberries or raspberries but i did have some frozen strawberries. I used that and it turned out really good! i recommend leaving it out to melt a bit when you mix it with sugar and cornstarch, it gives more juices. I definately will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe, totally loved it! I used Butter Flavored Crisco instead, and it turned out so smooth..and buttery. YUM, YUM, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States