Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I, too, was leery of the mayo in a dessert recipe, but decided to trust the other reviewers. . . Not fully committed, I halved the fruit and made a full recipe of the topping. It went together quickly and was delicious hot with vanilla ice cream. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Easy and delicious! I use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was so easy and tasted great!. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup and I also used 1/2 cup brown rice flour and 1/2 cup regular flour instead of the whole cup regular flour. I used 1/2 tsp xantham gum since i used the brown rice flour. It was still sweet enough. I will have to try this with other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
We loved the crispiness of the topping. It was the easiest fruit crisp I have ever made. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I, too was skeptical, but it's delicious! My daughter loathes mayo, so I didn't tell her-she loved it! Very easy and not a lot of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Tips: - Double topping recipe if u like more of a substantial crisp topping. - Use real mayo, not miracle whip. They are NOT the same thing. - Remember mayo is eggs & oil. Nothing should be shocking about this ingredient. - Coat frozen berries in flour or cornstarch to absorb more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
We loved this! I baked it closer to 45 or 50 minutes. The tang of mayo was perfect with the sweetness of blueberries. One of the easiest and quickest desserts I've ever made! Next time, I will add lemon zest to the filling and maybe increase the topping amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow! So easy and so good. I will admit that I've never had blueberry crisp before until this because, well, I don't like blueberries. But this may have changed my mind. I will mention that I don't like mayo either. I made this exactly as the recipe read and served with vanilla ice cream for my husband's birthday. It took no time at all to put together and everyone (even my picky kids) were enjoying it so I decided to try a spoonful. Then another spoonful. Then another spoonful. You get the idea. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wow! Fabulous idea and I love mayo. I will admit that mayo sounded a bit odd but I will never ever ever use a new crust again. We have since made it with all kinds of fruit and like it best with cherries or a mixed berry blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't know who ever thought of this but it's surprisingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States