Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
To be sure I would not have a doughy crisp, I added 2 tablespoons each of corn meal and oatmeal to the original recipe. That took care of the problem and I think made it even better! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Great recipe!!!! So very easy and delicious. I wanted to make a small one so only used 1.5 cups of frozen blueberries but used the entire topping and it was great. Topping was moist with just the right amount of crisp, I did toss the berries in about a tablespoon of flour first because they were frozen. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zillia Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Kid's & I loved it.. HAd all the ingridents in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious and oven-ready in less than 5 minutes. I tried this recipe with no modifications, using fresh blueberries, and it turned out great. The fruit/topping ratio was perfect, the topping was crisp and crunchy and sweet. Best yet it takes only a few pantry ingredients and blueberries. I took a pan to work and it got rave reviews. Excellent warm with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I despise mayo, but thought I'd try it because of an ingredient shortage. I'm yet another believer. Can't detect the mayo and it was scrumptious! But that is most of all because of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I am an excellent southern cook, and I did not enjoy this....the topping came out almost doughy, but definitely not crunchy as I would expect Crisp to be. The taste was fine, but the texture was not right. There are better recipes for crisps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Simple, delicious. Possibly could be even better with double the crisp topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made the recipe as is, just added a teaspoon of vanilla sugar.. will definitely make it again, but will a) add some flour and sugar to berries so its sweeter and not so wet.. and it could use more crust.. I already ate 2 portions and it came out of the oven 10 minutes ago :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wow. This dessert was wonderful. My picky husband, who doesn't like mayonnaise, ate it right up! I used 4 heaping cups of fresh blueberries and added about 1/3 C Quaker Oats and a splash of vanilla to the flour, sugar and cinnamon mixture. The dessert was not as runny as I expected and the crisp was still crunchy the next day out of the fridge! Delicious served alone but even better with cool whip topping or a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States