Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was delicious! Mine did not crisp up too well but probably bc I used light mayo and whole wheat pastry flour. Will try again with regular mayo to see if that makes the difference. It was still delicious - just more batter-like on top rather than cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!! We always have more blueberries than we know what to do with. I make this with fresh and frozen berries. I toss the frozen ones in a little flour so it doesn't get to runny. My husband was really skeptical about the mayonnaise, but like everyone else, he was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Only change I made was using frozen blueberries. I cooked it for an extra 10 mins. VERY good! Simple, nice flavor. I will definitely be making double the topping for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yummy and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. took way to long to cook. I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Served this last night to family. It was not to our liking! Sorry.... I could taste the mayo in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely heavenly! I made it following the instructions exactly and everyone LOVED it. Made it again the next week, doing half brown sugar and half white as some of the reviewers suggested but I preferred it the original way. So scrumptious and easy! Although my husband was semi-grossed out when I told him after he ate it that it contained mayo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I.ve made this several times now, and I absolutely love the crumb topping. Very unusual ingredients, but delicious. It was delicious over blueberries, but I also thought it was equally good on apples. I suppose you could add oats of you like that in a topping. One word of caution, I tried using light mayo in an attempt to lower the fat content, but I couldn't get the crumbly texture I needed. Use regular mayo only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
well my first attempt with this recipe didn't go so well instead of a crumb topping I got a doughy one... I used miracle whip light because that was all I had and it made it into more of a batter.... it still tasted good just needed to bake quite a bit long... next time I will try adding oats to the crumb and maybe a little less miracle whip... if this does work it could be a very very low fat dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
To be sure I would not have a doughy crisp, I added 2 tablespoons each of corn meal and oatmeal to the original recipe. That took care of the problem and I think made it even better! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States