Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this crumb topping was a good choice with blueberries as it is not as crunchy as some, like the one I use on my peach cobbler which has oatmeal in it. This recipe was liked by all who ate it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars I made it today and it is so easy and soooooo good, I only had 2 cups of blueberries and it still came out great. I will be making this one again and its in my recipe box. Also my husband really liked it, next time I may try other fruits or mixed. Soooooo good. thank you Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very sweet! I liked it warm but thought it was much better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was so good that I made it again 2 nights later. The second time I made it I doubled the crumb recipe and pressed 1/2 into a 9x9 pan, then added only 2 cups of blueberries, and sprinkled the rest of the crumb mixture ontop. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
You have to give this recipe the credit it so deserves. Mayo in a dessert was scary but wow you won't even know it is in there. I used fresh mixed berries. When I think of a crisp I think of brown sugar for some reason. Because of that I did sprinkled some in my topping. This recipe tasted great. You could go with or without the brown sugar and it would taste just as good. Someone said they doubled the topping depending on the texture you are going for that would make for an interesting crisp that I will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except that I baked it in individual ramekins which worked out great. This recipe is so easy and taste great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I expected great things after all the reviews. This is a simple recipe for sure but definitely not anything worth making again. No mix ins to the berries means if you use frozen berries you are going to get soup. Topping is not exciting either. I even tried adding nuts but overall this is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very easy. One review said to double the crumb mixture. I made the recipe as stated then added another 1/2 of the crumb mixture and thought it was too sweet. Next time I'll make the recipe just as is. Excellent for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I wasn't sure I'd like this, and hoped I wasn't wasting this summer's frozen fresh blueberries. It was so quick and easy tho, I had to give it a try for tonight's supper. It's delicious. Miracle Whip has always taken the place of mayonnaise in my house, and because I probably only had 3 cups of berries, I cut down on the M.W. using a scant 1/2 cup, but leaving the other ingredients the same. I left mine in the oven for 50 minutes. I hope noone asks for the recipe, because I know they will be turned off when I tell them how much M.W. is in it. I'll definitely make it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the recipe with mayonnaise. I am such a finicky eater and this was DELICIOUS. Very happy I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States