Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Like other cooks, I thought the mayo was an odd ingredient, but I know it makes things very tasty sometimes, so I thought I'd try it. My husband is gluten free, too, so I thought I would change it up. So here's what I did... I used frozen blueberries because that's all I had. I dusted them with corn starch (couldn't use flour because of the gluten), and put them in the dish. I used 1.5 times the topping because that's my favorite part! So, I used 1.5 cups gluten free all-purpose flour (Bob's Red Mill), just over 1 1/4 cup sugar, 3/4 teaspoon cinnamon, and 3/4 cup canola mayo. I baked it for 35 minutes and it turned out golden brown and WONDERFUL! I think next time I may try adding a touch of tapioca to the filling to make it a little but more firm. It was still a little runny because of the frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I didn't care for this recipe. I couldn't taste the mayo, but I could smell it. That was enough of a turn-off for me to not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Simply put, this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made it exactly like instructed except MW instead of mayo, no mayo. Very tasty and crispy, not gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Ugh! Sorry, the taste was decent but the "crisp" was heavy and doughy. Even more so than a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious! I was also skeptical about the mayo but I will use that crisp for all my toppings now! I put blueberries, peaches and apples in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this crumb topping was a good choice with blueberries as it is not as crunchy as some, like the one I use on my peach cobbler which has oatmeal in it. This recipe was liked by all who ate it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars I made it today and it is so easy and soooooo good, I only had 2 cups of blueberries and it still came out great. I will be making this one again and its in my recipe box. Also my husband really liked it, next time I may try other fruits or mixed. Soooooo good. thank you Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very sweet! I liked it warm but thought it was much better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was so good that I made it again 2 nights later. The second time I made it I doubled the crumb recipe and pressed 1/2 into a 9x9 pan, then added only 2 cups of blueberries, and sprinkled the rest of the crumb mixture ontop. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States