Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is great! I tend to double the topping as others have suggested because it is so good. I usually use frozen blueberries since I can keep them on hand for whenever I need them and just mix some of the topping into them to thicken it up. Serve it up warm with vanilla ice cream and you have a delicious, easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
5 stars-this was my 2nd time making it. I used a 16 oz bag of big frozen blueberries 1/2 thawed.One can of Lite Cherry filling,sprinkled some flour and white sugar in that mixture.Did the flour mixture using a pastry cutter to crumb it and stopped when it got to the pea crumbs, and in that mixture I used brown sugar.I doubled this topper mixture.It gave me a good size pan.Yummy! Whipped up some real whip cream! Yummy-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I am not a huge blueberry person, although we grow them (I end up giving them all away) but I made this for a cookout this summer and everyone LOVED it. It was gobbled right up, so on that I am giving it 4 stars. I will make it for guests next summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful dessert! My neighbors all want to come over for coffee and Blueberry Crisp every day now. I doubled the topping as others have suggested and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
use this fabulously easy crust for anything - it's creamy, moist and utterly satisfying. you would never guess that there's mayo in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm 12 years and I made this for my family; it was easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeyMarie
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I wish there were more stars to give this recipe. I never in a million years thought I would be using mayonnaise in a dessert. I only did a couple of minor things different. I doubled the topping recipe and added another 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I baked at 375 degrees for 40 minutes. Perfect recipe. My husband said it's the best crisp he's ever had, and I would have to agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Cathlamet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I love that this recipe is super simple and easy... However, I felt that it could have used just a teensy bit of lemon juice and perhaps a touch of vanilla. The mayo made it have a lovely tang. I doubt anyone who didn't know there was mayo in it could tell. Like others, I too doubled the crisp portion of the recipe. Didn't need all of it, (I'd say 1.5X the recipe for the crisp) so made another mini crisp for a friend. My children and husband all devoured this recipe! It is definitely a keeper, and I think I'll try a splash of lemon and maybe a hint of vanilla next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Nice, But I do think it would be even nicer with a doubled "Crisp" topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNEDP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States