Blueberry Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have a blueberry crisp recipe, a favorite, that I've been using for a long time. When I stumbled upon this one, I was intrigued and very curious when I saw that mayonnaise was listed as an ingredient. I had to try it! Well . . . it is now my NEW favorite blueberry crisp recipe. I made it tonight and was totally pleased with the outcome! Very quick and easy to prepare - and the crisp topping is out of this world. I won't go back to my old favorite . . .this is a KEEPER! I used 2 pints of blueberries and doubled all the "crisp" ingredients exactly. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Liked it a lot! Very easy. Picked some blueberries and decided to treat myself. I did double the topping and added a tablespoon of butter to mayo. The topping should be sprinkled and then smoothed out. Do not press down which might have caused doughy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used a combo of blueberries, blackberries and rasberries - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is really good. We took out the mayo since we didn't have any and added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
WOW! Mayo? Really? I am so glad I read the reviews suggesting not to let the mayo dissuade me - This is SO EASY and DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Easy and delicious! Added a tiny bit of vanila extract and still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was really delicious. And alot of fun to tell unsuspecting eaters about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I found the "crisp" came out doughy and did not have a great flavor to it. I think it would have been better to just do a standard crisp recipe with butter, flour, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made this today and if I could give this 10 stars, I would! I doubled the topping, used brown sugar and white 3 to 1 and also added 1/2 cup crushed pecans. I used chopsticks to mix it to get a good crumbly consistency. Doubling the topping is a must since there is no added sugar in the blueberries. So quick and easy, anyone could make this. I was done with the topping before the oven was preheated. Out of this world plain, but next time I am pairing it with french vanilla ice cream. Thank you for my now favorite blueberry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Holm
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was absolutely phenominal! Followed the recipe exactly. We cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Holm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States