Blueberry Cream Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Delicious! I love the combination of strawberries and blueberries. I used fat free vanilla yogurt, cut the sugar in half as well as the amount of ice. I garnished it with a couple of frozen blueberries and a little whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was good but too thick for my tastes. I think that can be remedied by leaving out the ice cubes since the fruit is frozen. Also the title made me expect a more "creamy" taste than there was. Maybe the next batch I'll try with milk instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I've made this recipe three or four times in the last two weeks. It is so good I can't get enough! If you have some left over, put it in the freezer. Then thaw it out for an hour or so and put it back in the blender when you want a quick treat. It's just as good left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This was a nice smoothie. I used frozen mixed berries as that's all I had on hand but I think just blueberries & strawberries as written would be much nicer. The mixed berries were too gritty my taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was wonderful! Instead of pineapple juice I used Dole's "Paradise Blend" and regular orange juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I had some orange/tangerine Juicy Juice that my family wasn't drinking so I hid it in this and added a banana (which they also won't eat). Great way to sneak in some nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very delicious! I tried it with bananas instead of strawberries and it was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Average. Perhaps a little cinnamon mixed in would help bring it up a notch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good, very cold and VERY thick. Hubs enjoyed it - he said it was pleasantly tart (I forgot the sugar...) but thought that perhaps it might be better without the ice cubes, which he believed diluted the flavor a little. Once I realized I had forgotten the sugar I asked him if he wanted me to add some and he didn't, so apparently the sugar isn't really necessary for this to taste good. It looks really cool when you pour it into the glass because it's so thick it kind of piles on the top, like a thick malt! Pineapple-orange juice was not on hand, but orange juice was, so that's what I used. This is an excellent way to get your calcium (and the active cultures) and vitamins - when I make these for Hubs I feel like I've done something good and healthy for him for breakfast that he probably woudn't do on his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It's good but need to use less orange/pineapple juice. Just made it and I taste mostly the citrus juices and not the berries at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States