Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these muffins this morning for Bible Study at church. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. Before I made these I looked at the reviews. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I only had 3/4 cup of vegetable oil so I used that amount. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves to the dry ingredients as well as the topping. I used 2 cups of regular sour cream. I was wondering whether the brown sugar was packed and saw a review saying loose so I'm glad I read more than a few comments. I put in 3 cups of frozen blueberries. Also on someone's suggestion I used 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and a full tablespoon of vanilla. I used the crumb topping. I filled one pan just right and the second a little too much. No problem except one pan baked in 20 minutes and the other took 30 minutes. Instead of 24 I probably should have got 28 medium muffins. I followed the direction for mixing. I definitely will be making these for our church bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TEACHINCOLLEGE
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
First, this recipe makes A LOT of batter. I made 12 full-size muffins (bake 20 min), 24 mini-muffins (bake 15 min), and put the remaining batter in a 9x4 loaf pan (bake at 350 for 60 min). I also made a few adjustments since I was snowed in and didn't have the exact ingredients listed. 5 eggs, half & half instead of sour cream, butter instead of vegetable oil. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHINCOLLEGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Best blueberry muffins! Easy and delicious. I used frozen berries and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
made these with my own fresh picked blueberries, they are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Not sure what the sour cream did for the muffins, but I didn't get anything remarkable from these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these and took them to work. People loved them! Best blueberry muffin recipe ever! I did use 3 cups of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Must try recipe!! Added extra blueberries though. Do not over mix batter or you'll rate this recipe no star. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Tyvm for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These muffins are super bland. Not only that, but the sour cream flavor comes through. Definitely not what you're expecting in a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I did not care for these muffins, nor did my son. He said they were the worst I had ever made! I make my own all-purpose baking mix and usually use it when I make muffins. Mine are so much better. Mine have much less sugar, but these were not sweet or flavorful. I agree with one person who said they lacked something. I'm sure I will not make these again. To top it all off, I made these for a bake sale because I wanted something out of the ordinary. Also wasted a whole container of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. Followed the exact recipe except, I didn't have any sour cream. I used regular, plain, low fat yogurt. The muffins were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States