Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect recipe...great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lindasee2020
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These muffins were moist and delicious! My husband said these are the best muffins he ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindasee2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I love, love, love these muffins. I made some modifications. I increased the sugar by 1 cup, doubled the vanilla and increased the blueberries by 1 cup like others have suggested. I also created a sugar/spice topping that I mixed together and sprinkled on top of each muffin prior to baking. I used 1/3 cup sugar, about 1-2 tbs. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and about 1-2 tsp. of grated candied ginger. The candied ginger really knocked this recipe out of the park. Plan to make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as written, except that I cut it in half, to make only one dozen muffins. They turned out beautifully - very large, moist muffins. Lovely texture, but a one-dimensional flavor (sweet) When I make it again, I'll add some extra blueberries - 1 cup just wasn't enough, and a teaspoon or so of grated lemon rind to cut the sweetness a bit. Like another reviewer, I used a scoop to make sure that the cups were filled evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I baked as directed. Little soggy in the center. Could be the switch from oven to convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Photo by Melissa Jennings Lake
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a fantastic muffin recipe! They were just perfect. I read the other reviews and chose not to add any extra sugar and it really was perfect. I generally love sweet things, but these really were great not-too-sweet. The tops of the muffin have a nice slightly crisp texture, and adding a streusel topping (another reviewer suggestion) would take away from that. They domed up beautifully. The flavor was great with just the vanilla. No need to add any cinnamon or nutmeg. I did add walnuts and raspberries. This is my new favorite muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My daughter wanted to bake muffins, so we Googled and found this recipe. WOW... 5 stars she said! Very moist and fluffy muffins. We did add the extra half cup of sugar, but otherwise followed to the letter. We made the 2 dozen and had enough to make a loaf pan full too! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cuamaer
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this and twice the first time they were a little thick but I made it again and changed it a little, added a little honey, but instead of 2 cups of sour cream for a batch of 24 I did one cup of softened cream cheese and one cup of sour cream worked out quite nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuamaer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great muffin! I've made these a handful of times. I usually use yogurt instead of sour cream for the protein. The most recent time I made them I only had a little yogurt so I did half yogurt and half ricotta cheese. Oh man were they fantastic. I also always add extra blueberries. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe. Not sure what I did wrong as they did not turn out like the picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States