Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are the best blueberry muffins, I didn't make any changes except to cut the recipe in half then added 1/2 cup extra blueberries and an extra dash of vanilla. I used a medium cupcake/muffin pan and it made about 15 of them...I filled them up almost to the top so they would bake with a nice dome top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe as is and is my go to muffin recipe. I made them again this morning and substituted coconut oil for the vegitable oil and added the zest of one lemon. Came out great! I also like to add some cinnamon for extra flavor. Also great with Craisins and orange extract for cranberry orange muffins. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Just made these...really good! I used 3 cups fresh picked Blueberries and did Half Brown sugar and Half regular. I also added extra vanilla and lots of Cinnamon. They are DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I made this exactly as written except that I added 3 c blueberries. These are delicious!! They are firm like a muffin, but smooth because of the sour cream. There is so much batter that I had to fill the muffin cups all the way to the top to only make 24. They rose perfectly and look great. I also sprinkled some sugar on the tops of them when there was about 10 min left of baking time. These are, by far, the best blueberry muffins I have ever made. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I halfed the sugar in this recipe and added a cup of bananas because I only had a cup of blueberries. I also subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for all purpose. I also didn't have sour cream so I used greek yogurt. As you see, I changed the recipe a good bit. But these muffins are really yummy! Next time I will not 1/2 the sugar, because I ended up frosting them because they weren't sweet enough, but the texture of these muffins was really great! They are also really pretty. I had batter leftover so I made a blueberry loaf. I iced it as well. Yummy! Thanks for the idea to put sour cream in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I fixed this recipe this morning for breakfast. All I can say is YUM! I did make a slight change, I made it in a Bundt pan for a coffee cake. Every one ate at least 2 slices even the five year old picky eater. I will be making it again. Thanks so much for this recipe. ( I did substitute 1 cup of Splenda for a cup of sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It was much more on the bland side than I had expected. It yielded 3 dozen muffins, not 2 dozen. The prep time was closer to 45 minutes. Unless you are an experienced baker, this one takes some practice and patience. Good luck with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My family loved the muffins! I added a half cup of brown sugar and it tasted better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irvinetustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Perfectly delicious! Easy and I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Delicious and cakey, but the cream just ended up incorporating into the muffin and I didn't get that nice separate clump like in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States