Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These are in the oven now, I used half white and half brown sugar also put all the wet ingredients in with the egg mixture. I did a 3/4 cup oatmeal and 1/4 cup flour 6 tbsp cold butter 2 tsp cinnamon for the topping. I also used the juice of half a lemon and the lemon zest from the whole lemon-we love blueberry lemon can't wait to try one! Still too hot but looks amazing-OMG so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are the best blueberry muffins and perfect for school snacks. They take a bit longer to make, but are totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These taste just like the muffins you'd buy from Hostess or Little Debbie. They're similar to cake. I would make them again as cake but not as a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe! Traded the sour cream for Balkan style yogurt, which is a little tart, similar to sour cream. Also split the sugar between light brown and white sugar (1 cup of each). All else remained the same. This will be my go to recipe for muffins! Plan to try with other frozen fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Amazing!!!!!! Best blueberry muffins I have ever had. Recipe is perfect. Sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on top. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Easy to make and taste really good. They are light and fluffy. I made as is, didn't think they needed any extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is my first time submitting a review and I have used this site for a couple of years now. These muffins are THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Forrester
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe!!! I took the advise of another reviewer and put in less white sugar and added 1/2 cup brown sugar. I think I'll just stick with the original recipe and do the 2 cups of white sugar and no brown sugar. Just to give it that extra kick of sweetness. I added 3 cups of blueberries. But my blueberries were home grown straight from the bush to my freezer. I did not realise how much bigger my blueberries were from store bought ones so there was way to many blueberries in the mix. (Well not according to my hubby, but me and the little ones thought so.) I don't need to look for any other blueberry muffin recipe, this one does the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
i use yogurt instead of sour cream to save calories. these are wonderful and a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made the recipe as written, and it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States