Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Simply an outstanding blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing. Delicious. Mixing did take a little longer than stated but ohhhh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bea
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half because only 3 of us. I only have about 3/4 cup of sour cream left ( didn't want to go to the store just for that), it still turn out great!??I also sprinkle raw sugar, about 1/2 teaspoon on top of each muffin before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good! I use real butter instead of oil. It whips up nice and fluffy and makes 30 muffins instead of 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was skeptical when I saw how heavy the batter seemed, but I stuck with it and I am so glad I did. These muffins baked up light but moist with a beautiful crumb. I also had to restrain my impulse to ignore the method of preparation. Follow it - it works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Completely substituted the oil with NO SUGAR ADDED apple sauce. I used low fat sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is great! My son said this was the best blueberry muffin ever! To bring the flavor up a notch try subbing half the oil for peach puree or applesauce. I love adding a little lemon zest to this too. I like that this muffin is tart and not too sweet. If you want it a little sweeter try topping the muffins with some course raw sugar or a streusel topping. This is truly a muffin and not a cake in disguise, perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very light and fluffy. I substituted regular sour cream for fat free only because that's what I had on hand and it still came out great! I usually bake with cake flour to get the products to feel less dense but this recipe doesn't need that at all. The all purpose flour works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Perfect! Follow the mixing directions and you can't go wrong. I did up the amount of blueberries to 1 1/2 cups for half a batch. (3 cups for a whole batch) Don't overwork the batter as you are adding the flour and sour cream and you will have beautiful tender muffins. These are so easy to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Look no further for that perfect Blueberry Muffin. The only thing you may want to tweak here is add more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States