Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I halfed the sugar in this recipe and added a cup of bananas because I only had a cup of blueberries. I also subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for all purpose. I also didn't have sour cream so I used greek yogurt. As you see, I changed the recipe a good bit. But these muffins are really yummy! Next time I will not 1/2 the sugar, because I ended up frosting them because they weren't sweet enough, but the texture of these muffins was really great! They are also really pretty. I had batter leftover so I made a blueberry loaf. I iced it as well. Yummy! Thanks for the idea to put sour cream in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I fixed this recipe this morning for breakfast. All I can say is YUM! I did make a slight change, I made it in a Bundt pan for a coffee cake. Every one ate at least 2 slices even the five year old picky eater. I will be making it again. Thanks so much for this recipe. ( I did substitute 1 cup of Splenda for a cup of sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It was much more on the bland side than I had expected. It yielded 3 dozen muffins, not 2 dozen. The prep time was closer to 45 minutes. Unless you are an experienced baker, this one takes some practice and patience. Good luck with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My family loved the muffins! I added a half cup of brown sugar and it tasted better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irvinetustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Perfectly delicious! Easy and I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Delicious and cakey, but the cream just ended up incorporating into the muffin and I didn't get that nice separate clump like in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was lovely. I cut my recipe in half to only make one pan of 12 muffins. I did not half the salt and baking soda but kept them at 1 teaspoon each. I used frozen blueberries and felt this recipe did not require extra sugar as some others have suggested. I think any extra sugar would have been to sweet for my families tastes. If you are using good quality vanilla and fresh good quality eggs this recipe does not need any extra flavor. Any other flavor additions would wipe out the lovely blueberries. I will be using this recipe in the future as my go to blueberry muffin recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe turned out very nice, the recipe was fairly easy to follow, I would make no changes to how I prepared this recipe as the muffins came out with a nice golden top. I would recommend this recipe to family, friends and to those who like good blueberry muffins as a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is the only blueberry muffin recipe that I make. I found it on this site over 10 years ago, so that is saying something. People always ask me if I really made these because they are sure they came from a bakery. I smile sweetly and offer them the recipe to see for themselves. The batter is awesome and lends itself to may changes: I have used wheat flour, applesauce in place of oil, and even used it as the base for a cake with powdered jello and berries added before baking. Thank you KK3 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLee
Living In: Fremont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These are delicious! I halved the recipe, and it worked just fine. I didn't change any ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States