Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this recipe last night and my family of 5 (including 2 teenaged boys) ate 20 muffins in 18 hours! They were delicious! The modifications I made to the original recipe: Used 2 C light ricotta cheese instead of sour cream (that's all I had at home), used 1 1/2 C sugar instead of 2, used 2 TBSP lemon juice (to thin the batter a bit), used about 2 1/2 C fresh blueberries, used 3/4 C applesauce and 1/4 C light olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. They looked and tasted great! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, I made this in loaf pans instead, I used 4 smaller ones and baked it at 350 for 56 minutes. I doubled the vanilla as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Finally!! A muffin recipe that doesn't make me regret spending the time to make homemade muffins! These muffins are divine. When I was making the batter, it looked very dense and I was worried about the end product, but when I opened my oven after 20 minutes, I was delighted to find light, tall muffins. They are better than bakery muffins. I halved the recipe for 12 muffins and added a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. Next time, I might add a streusel topping but the recipe is excellent as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used fat free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My husband loved these muffins. I didn't change the recipe except for 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. A great recipe to half because there is just the two of us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Frittelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I wanted muffins this morning and I checked my freezer and found blueberries. I tried this recipe and cut it in half--very easily. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, and 1/4 of the flour was wheat flour. I thought they were very tasty and light (comparing them to the donut shop and grocery store) and quick to make. I did not think they needed more sugar. I may try reducing the oil and substituting with applesauce down the road. But very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lovely! I only added 1 tsp of baking powder because there were some reviews referring to the muffin being dense so I didn't want to risk it, with that cautious tsp of baking powder, I found them to be light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Substitute half of sour cream ricotta cheese and change blueberries the pineapples makes it more amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1 cup of sugar for more sweetness. Half of the sugar I put brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These tasted very good but LOOKED really good as well. I made a variety of muffins for a basket and these were very visually appealing as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States