Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are lovely blueberry muffins. I accidentally put in more sour cream--probably about another cup's worth. It still was completely fine in this recipe, amazingly enough. I did add more blueberries on purpose. At the designated temp and time, perfectly done. I had bread in the oven at 350 with my first batch, and that took about 40 minutes, so you will have to double the time if you prefer to bake at 350. These are nice little muffins, pretty sweet but not too sweet, and it counteracts the blueberries perfectly. I topped with some turbinado sugar for prettiness and they were lovely, but you don't have to--they are pretty enough and sweet enough without. You can heap the batter in these--they were almost completely full and they didn't rise over and stick to the pan like some muffins will. Very nice, very easy, and I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream (Shh, don't tell!) and they were still awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chai
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Baked a test muffin without blueberries and in 20 minutes it came out perfect. Light, moist. High golden dome with a cute lil crack in the middle, nothing to complain about. Adding blueberries though I see I need a longer baking time, maybe because my blueberries were frozen(I don't like the juice tinting the batter so I prefer freezing my blueberries overnight). Had to add extra 10 minutes and that did the trick, so I guess with frozen berries 30 min would be the right time. As I am European and do not care for diets and such, I added softened butter rather than oil, and to avoid the very crunchy crystallised top you sometimes get with regular granulated sugar I used half caster and half regular. Turned out excellent. I can't promise my measurements were super precise, for example, I added only as much sour cream as I had on hand(~300g, recipe said 460), my butter stick is 180g, so that's what went into it. I didn't have vanilla extract so I used a few generous teaspoons of powdered vanilla sugar, also added a teaspoon of baking powder(I was a little surprised when I only saw baking soda, I always think for proper rise in cakes and such you need baking powder..). Maybe because of my alterations, maybe in spite of them the muffins are quite perfect and I'll be making these again soon(blueberry season here!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We absolutely loved these muffins! I did add just a little cinnamon to the batter. I made some adding the streusel topping recipe from To Die For Blueberry Muffins off this site as suggested by another reviewer and some without. I preferred them as the recipe stated, but, my husband liked the streusel topped. I think they would also be great with a some lemon zest added to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is the only blueberry muffin recipe I will use from now on; easy to make, moist and flavorful. I did add lemon zest as a personal choice. I also sprinkled one tablespoon of the flour over the blueberries before folding them into the battery to ensure the berries did not sink. Since there are only two of us I froze the leftovers and they are perfect to defrost and eat later. My husband agreed these are best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe, but I did not have any sour cream so I used Wiped Cream cheese. It took double the amount of time to cook them. Over all the were pretty good, it was the first time I ever made Blueberry muffins from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These were perfect muffinns. I halved the ingredients and it made 18 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good and moist! I added more berries and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh my goodness, these muffins are AMAZING!! I added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar to the tops right before I baked them, fantastic! The tastiest blueberry muffins I have ever eaten, and I have been a blueberry fan for 50 years! Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Incredibly good, beyond excellent, so moist, great flavour and definitely a keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were dense and moist. I also substituted 1 cup brown sugar for one cup of white sugar and used 3 cups blueberries, which this recipe can easily accommodate. They are VERY sweet. May decrease the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States