Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used fat free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My husband loved these muffins. I didn't change the recipe except for 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. A great recipe to half because there is just the two of us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattycat1598

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I wanted muffins this morning and I checked my freezer and found blueberries. I tried this recipe and cut it in half--very easily. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, and 1/4 of the flour was wheat flour. I thought they were very tasty and light (comparing them to the donut shop and grocery store) and quick to make. I did not think they needed more sugar. I may try reducing the oil and substituting with applesauce down the road. But very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lovely! I only added 1 tsp of baking powder because there were some reviews referring to the muffin being dense so I didn't want to risk it, with that cautious tsp of baking powder, I found them to be light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Substitute half of sour cream ricotta cheese and change blueberries the pineapples makes it more amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1 cup of sugar for more sweetness. Half of the sugar I put brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These tasted very good but LOOKED really good as well. I made a variety of muffins for a basket and these were very visually appealing as well as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Nice texture. I added 1/2 c more sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of ginger, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg since some reviewers complained that the taste was flat. Also added 3 cups of blueberries because they looked sparse. This made 36 regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy recipe and great taste. I used 1c white sugar and 1c brown as others suggested. Used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. The veggie oil I substituted with 1/2c extra virgin olive oil and 1/2c apple sauce. Used 3 1/2c flour and 1/2c flax meal. Upped the vanilla to 1tbsp as suggested and added 1 1/2tsp as suggested. Added 1/2c chopped walnuts and 1/2c chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Nice muffin recipe and easy to customize if you don't have all the ingredients; yogurt for sour cream (I used vanilla yogurt which made them much sweeter, I don't like it but the family does, I think plain yogurt would have been a better substition), part whole wheat for all purpose flour, part brown sugar for white. I had blueberries, but in the summer we have blackberries and I bet these would be even better with blackberries. I think the other reviewers idea of sprinkling these with streusal is nice, I was low on butter, so I sprinkled them with lemon sugar for crunch sweet top. The cooking time was a little different, my muffins were done in 22 minutes (in a tin without liners so that the muffins get that tiny bit of golden crispiness on the bottoms) and they puffed up and over the muffin tin prettily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States