Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very light and fluffy. I substituted regular sour cream for fat free only because that's what I had on hand and it still came out great! I usually bake with cake flour to get the products to feel less dense but this recipe doesn't need that at all. The all purpose flour works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Perfect! Follow the mixing directions and you can't go wrong. I did up the amount of blueberries to 1 1/2 cups for half a batch. (3 cups for a whole batch) Don't overwork the batter as you are adding the flour and sour cream and you will have beautiful tender muffins. These are so easy to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Look no further for that perfect Blueberry Muffin. The only thing you may want to tweak here is add more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Incredible!!! Other than doubling the blueberries, I followed the recipe, and we all enjoyed these muffins immensely. The recipe makes nearly three dozen for me, depending on how much batter I sample while baking... UPDATE: I decided to try to make these a bit healthier (I don't know WHAT got into me!! Maybe because I want to bake and eat them too often??). I subbed unsweetened applesauce for the vegetable oil, and plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. The muffins are still good, but a bit spongy, and not quite as delectable as the recipe is as written. Soooo....maybe I'll use the oil again next time, but keep the yogurt since it has a lot of protein. *Maybe*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the first time I've found a recipe that the blueberries don't all sink to the bottom! The only changes I made, were reducing the recipe to half for 12 muffins,and I did add an extra half cup of blueberries. While I won't say it's the best blueberry muffin I've ever had, it was definitely very good, and for the simple fact of blueberries not sinking, it will probably be my go to recipe for muffins with berries. Family ate them up. :) Thanks for the unsinkable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!Very moist n delish! Loved it, I followed advice of other reviews, add the half sugar n half brown sugar, added more cinnamon n some nutmeg, Since I 'm a vegan (I adjusted some things to make vegan friendly) I used cane sugar n vegan brown sugar, vegan cream cheese, flax seeds for egg replacement I used 1/3 c 4 times n 4 tsp of ground flax seeds, instead of oil I melted 1 cup of vegan butter, I mixed flax egg, sugars, butter n vanilla all together, alternated wet n dry ingredients, I also did use 3 cups blueberries per reviews, Came out delish!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious & moist! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 3 cups blueberries, substituted apple sauce for the oil, increased sugar by 1/4 cup, and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I was out of vanilla extract so I used almond extract instead, which gave a nice, rich flavor. Filling a standard 12 count muffin tin very FULL each time, I easily got 36 muffins from this recipe.Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and tender. I did increase the sugar by 1/2 c as suggested by others and used half brown sugar for the total amount of sugar. Sprinkled a little brown sugar cinnamon mixture on top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted. I used coconut oil in the place of the vegetable oil. I'm going to try substituting apple sauce for the oil to make it lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chlady1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was looking for a muffin recipe using ingredients I have on hand. These turned out great. Used frozen berries. My son used the same base to make chocolate chip muffins too (the blueberry were better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States