Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Wonderful! Add the streusel topping (1/4 c butter/1/3 cup flour/ 1/2 cup B sugar 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon). I also cut the oil with applesauce. Only used 1 cup sour cream and added 1 scoop of my cinnamon bun protein powder, 1/2 tsp almond extract, and 2 tsp cinnamon. THESE ARE SO GOOD!!! I upped the blueberries to 3 cups and LOVE the consistency. Light but stable muffins that are packed with blueberries! They are good w/ or w/o the topping. I use a stand mixer to blend eggs, sugar (slowly add it), oil, applesauce, vanilla, almond extract, and then turned it off and added the dry ingredients by hand to just before they are combined and add the blueberries (I use frozen) and the mixing in of blueberries is just enough to get the mix to come together. This is my new muffin mix base!!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA
Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I adjusted the recipe. As I made it once and the sour cream was way too strong. Its good like this: 2cups brown sugar 3/4 cup white sugar. 1/2 cup sour cream. 1lb of blueberries. No crumb topping since the muffin base is sweet it doesnt need it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
a really great recipe. Next time I am definitely adding more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Simply an outstanding blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing. Delicious. Mixing did take a little longer than stated but ohhhh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bea
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half because only 3 of us. I only have about 3/4 cup of sour cream left ( didn't want to go to the store just for that), it still turn out great!??I also sprinkle raw sugar, about 1/2 teaspoon on top of each muffin before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good! I use real butter instead of oil. It whips up nice and fluffy and makes 30 muffins instead of 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was skeptical when I saw how heavy the batter seemed, but I stuck with it and I am so glad I did. These muffins baked up light but moist with a beautiful crumb. I also had to restrain my impulse to ignore the method of preparation. Follow it - it works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Completely substituted the oil with NO SUGAR ADDED apple sauce. I used low fat sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
PERFECTION! My son said this was the best blueberry muffin ever! To bring the flavor up a notch try subbing half the oil for peach puree or applesauce. I like that this muffin is tart and not too sweet. If you want it a little sweeter try topping the muffins with some course raw sugar or a streusel topping. This is truly a muffin and not a cake in disguise, perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States